We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David B

Thoroughly recommended

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2024
Large room, clean, well appointed and in excellent condition. Air con was most efficient on a very hot day. Motel appeared newly renovated. Good continental breakfast included. Not really a holiday destination, but for a one or two night stopover, this would be hard to beat.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine Bourke, General Manager at Berry Village Boutique Motel, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2024
Thanks for a great review. Berry is always a great place for a stopover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • Vio.com
    AU$186
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$150
0.3 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$224
  • Agoda.com
    AU$244
0.9 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$322
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
1.3 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
AU$156
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$154
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
0.0 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Expedia.com
    AU$181
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
8.7 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
8.8 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$191
  • Priceline
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
  • Hotels.com
    AU$219
9.2 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
10.4 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free parking
Pool
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • eDreams
    AU$155
11.8 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
11.9 km from Berry Village Boutique Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Berry
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
222
159
58
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
222
159
58
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donut van the main street continental breakfast plenty of parking would stay here again off street parking the ground floor good size great place to stay our room was spacious central location shops and restaurants centre of town family room thoroughly enjoyed our stay couple of nights stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

We stopped over night from our trip to catch up with family on the south coast from Sydney to come home. All was very clean in our rooms. Albeit the garbage bins could have been placed away from the ground floor entrance to our room. Very convenient location and the breakfast included was nice.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimswinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine Bourke, General Manager at Berry Village Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. we have taken everything you have said on board and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

Spent Friday and Saturday here for a local wedding, in Room 115, which is upstairs at the back of the motel, overlooking a verdant park and away from the traffic noise. Good sized verandah with 2 chairs and a table.
Room was clean and adequately appointed, the king bed was comfortable, but the pillows smelt a bit of the perspiration of many heads.
Continental breakfast was included in the tariff, and was perfectly adequate - good selection of fresh fruit and pastries regularly replenished, pre-packed cereals including gluten free corn flakes. Breads for the toast- your-own toaster also included GF and there was a good selection of spreads. Cooked breakfast available at extra cost. Would be a good idea to stand the jugs of milk in ice, as they were warm by the time we hit the breakfast tables.
Plenty of easy access off street outdoor parking.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine Bourke, General Manager at Berry Village Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. we have taken everything you have said on board and hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

We only stayed overnight, the motel is situated right in the town within an easy walk to cafes and restaurants. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need for a short or long stay. The continental breakfast was beautifully presented in a buffet style and provided fresh fruit and pastries as an added touch. There was ample parking available. We would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be back.

Room tip: Book ahead, as we stayed on a Wednesday night and it was fully booked so I imagine weekends it would be hard to find a vacancy.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine Bourke, General Manager at Berry Village Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thanks for the great review. we hope to see in Berry again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024 via mobile

What a lovely spot this was. The staff were so accomodating, rooms immaculate and so well catered for. The continental breakfast was such a treat and very well received. It was a hot day and the pool was a lovely touch for a splash. I would highly recommend this place to others, so well located too.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wolsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Catherine Bourke, General Manager at Berry Village Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Thanks Wolsk for taking the time to write us a review. We hope we will se yu in Berry again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Room was clean, room was large. The Fridge had a smell from previous occupant. Fish smell, i assume a fisherman had stay prior to me! Bed and pillow not good. The parking was easy. Price okay considering it was Christmas time.

Room tip: New mattress it was awful
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews