We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
AU$190
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$190
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$190
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Douglas R

A great place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2024
Picked the Berrima bakehouse as it was close to the wedding venue we were attending, we were not disappointed. We were sent a text with our check in details and found our room ready to go.
On self checking in we found a neat idea was the "kitchen room" which had milk, cereal and extra crockery etc.. Beds, linen and pillows were good.
We will be back.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Great location, but don't forget to explore the village
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Hotels.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
0.0 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
6.7 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
6.7 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$181
  • Agoda.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
6.8 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$228
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$228
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
7.0 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$226
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Hotels.com
    AU$256
7.1 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
7.3 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
7.3 km from Berrima Bakehouse Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Berrima
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
101
115
30
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
101
115
30
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub coffee machine real milk electric blankets southern highlands nice grounds walking distance happily stay here again upstairs room great place to stay comfortable bed stay there again cafes stopover toaster nsw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2023

I stayed in this motel for 2 nights. The motel is well situated in Berrima. Our room was large enough, well presented and clean with a small fridge to place your food or drinks. Eating utensils (not plastics) was available which I think was thoughtful and very useful if you brought your own food. The surrounding area had nice coffee shops and restaurants which was a walkable distance. I highly recommend this place if you want a break from the city.
I’ll come back when I get the chance.

Room tip: Visit the area to experience something different.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scenic47866177588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2023

We had booked this for a 3 night break to celebrate our 59th wedding anniversary.

We received a phone call a few weeks before to say that we were 'upgraded'.

I wasn't quite sure just what they meant, but when we arrived, we were delighted to find that were had the two bedroom cottage! WOW!

This came with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, lounge, bathroom with free standing bath and rain fall shower, laundry and two bedrooms with king sized beds. There is also an open deck with table and benches as well as a enclosed sunroom, with table, chairs and extra TV.

Everything was very modern as it had only been finished off last month in July.

There is heating with airconditioners in the lounge and bedrooms, a heat light in the bathroom and a heater in the dining area.

We looked out towards the river, across the gardens.

What a fabulous, comfortable and relaxed stay we have had.

Room tip: Quiet little village, great for a relaxing stay
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandiefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Nat and Nettie,

Thank you both so much for such a warm welcome and delightful stay at Berrima Bakehouse Motel

The recently renovated Rosier Cottage is simply charming, cozy and it was just lovely to wake up to the gorgeous green river setting out the back

It was wonderful to be in such a central location - walking distance to everything, being able to explore the local village, river walks (we loved seeing the kangaroos bounding over the river bank) and sensational restaurants!

The vintage car exhibition on Sunday morning was a special treat, as were the stories surrounding the history of Berrima - the locals were so friendly and happy to share

A food, wine & nature lovers absolute treat of a weekend, thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend to stay at the Berrima Bakehouse..

My only disappointment was not seeing the evasive platypus in the river!!

We look forward to coming back

Many thanks 🙏

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2023

Check in was seamless, being able to go direct to room after receiving a text with room number and access code for door.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Room appeared to have been recently refurbished to a high standard.
One of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in.
Bed very comfortable.
I would like to see a rail in the shower for older folk, like myself and perhaps a small armchair for watching TV.
Nice touch with the guest kitchen, allowing a personal choice of cereals.
Very nice grounds, which would be perfect in summer.
In all an extremely pleasant stay.
Well done to the Berrima Bakehouse Motel.
Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Plenty of cafes and attractions close by, but can be tricky for people who have walking restrictions.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rosscoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2023

Great, cosy, gem in a very quaint town. Fantastic facilities. We are staying in Rosier Cottage 1. It was beyond my expectations. A lot of personal touches that go beyond most motel room that I stay in. Happy to give 5/5. Reception were very friendly.

Room tip: The cotages are very good option for a quiet peaceful stay.
Date of stay: July 2023
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SET-273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews