We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
32
52
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
52
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of parking shopping centre room was clean grassed area air conditioning within walking distance executive queen room one night staff were lovely nice surprise ironing board location is fantastic customer service would definitely stay here again coles motel town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The room is lovely. Reception was friendly and helpful. Most of the room fittings have been quite recently updated and well-maintained. All normal amenities are included. Good location. Walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, etc.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Viviane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We only stayed for one night but it was a very comfortable night. The photos on trip advisor must be pre-renovation. Everything in our room was newly refurbished. Comfortable bed and our 2 year old slept on the fold out couch, which the owner kindly made up for us when we checked in.
Great location to Bega town centre. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Drwifeand2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Nice Clean Motel, Although they only recommend restaurants that charge back to the motel as they put a surcharge on your bill for their own profit.
The Best eateries are not recommended by the motel as they ( The Motel) don't get a kick back at your expense!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jamesmartin191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BegaVillageMotorInn, Owner at Bega Village Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

James

We're sorry that you feel our guests should "watch your bill" with the implication that we are in some way dishonest. In every room of the motel is a list and map showing, we believe, every restaurant in Bega, with two exceptions - one because of an oversight on our part and the other because we haven't eaten there ourselves and therefore won't recommend it at this stage. No restaurant on the list is highlighted as being better than the others and guests are left to make their own decision. We do charge a small fee if a guest chooses to use charge-back (this is clearly stated on the list) and the total cost is clearly stated on their account which is given to them when they check out. We have never had anyone challenge their bill.

We can't find any record of you ever staying with us - your booking must be in a different name. If you feel you were charged for a service you didn't receive we are willing to go through your account with you if you wish.

We see the charge-out facility as a valuable service to our guests and it has been very well received by those who use it.

We're pleased to see that despite the above you consider us to be a "nice clean motel" which is in keeping with our other guests' opinions and puts our total satisfaction rating in the high eighties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We were having car troubles, so needed a room in a hurry. This motel was nearby, so booked in. It was the most expensive motel we had encountered in our three weeks away from home. The room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom had cracked tiles and the shower over the spa bath ( a bit awkward for older people). Plenty of parking and very convenient for walking to eateries, shops, etc. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The owners were very welcoming, rooms were lovely and clean, and very close walking distance to most eateries. The parking was terrific, a very spaciously laid out motel, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candvhamilton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews