We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choux Choux”

Choux Choux Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Bangalow
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I came across 'Choux Choux' when I stopped at the Bangalow pub for a beer on a blisteringly hot day about two weeks ago.
Not feeling like a large meal and seeing the store front from across the road (it is right opposite the pub), I ventured over and discovered a little oasis of really yummy pastries both savoury and sweet.
Great little spot. Perfect for young families with a bunch of hungry kids to feed as there is just the type of food youngsters (and adults fort that matter) like, at prices that will satisfy mum and dad.
By the way. I had the best pepper steak pie (fresh baked) I have ever had. Just delicious!

Choux Choux Patisserie. The main street of Bangalow. Equidistant between Lismore and Byron. Really good simple food.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

The best choux pastry we've tasted ever, we're so glad we popped in to get a few bites to eat and were very impressed with the selections and cleanliness of the place.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This little local bakery were so incredibly helpful with our daughters birthday cake order. The cake was absolutely delicious, beautifully decorated and after becoming so accustomed to paying exorbitant amounts for the same thing in Sydney, we were stunned at how little it cost. Pies, custard tarts, croissants and bread were all delicious too! thank you Choux Choux!!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TopTipTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2017

You are spoiled for choice in Bangalow but if all you are after is good coffee and traditional pasties and pies then this is definitely the best choice in town.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We were traveling through Bangalow and stopped here for a great Aussie pie.

The service was great and there was plenty of seating.....a great place in the heart of Bangalow

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank NeilJ-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Choux Choux Patisserie also viewed

 
Bangalow, Byron Shire
Suffolk Park, Byron Bay
 

Been to Choux Choux Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.