We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bangalow Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Victoria's at Ewingsdale(Ewingsdale)(Great Value!)
USD 296
USD 286
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Park Hotel Motel(Suffolk Park)
USD 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
USD 269
USD 226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elements of Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 152
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lord Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
42
27
8
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
27
8
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housebeautiful propertyqueen roomthe main houseother gueststhe kitchenbyron baycome hometwo nightsstayed one nighthustle bustlecommon areasconvenient locationbed was comfortableeach morninghome away from homecountry ham
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our stay at The Bangalow Guesthouse was above our expectations. My husband and I were traveling from Brisbane to Sydney and had never been to Bangalow before. We did not know what to expect when it came to accommodations in such a small town. We planned to stay for two nights over the Christmas holiday. Well, we sure hit the jack pot with Bangalow Guesthouse! We stayed in the main house which is a charmingly renovated light filled home with a wrap around porch, beautifully decorated common areas, pretty gardens, and several well appointed guestrooms. The bed was very comfy with high quality linens and the rain fall shower with extra large fluffy towels felt wonderful! The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was continental and 'help yourself' which suited us fine. The property also has 3 cottages available if you require more space during your stay. This place is A+!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We needed to find some where to stop for one night on our way south and came across the Bangalow Guest House, and we were so glad that we did. What a lovely place to stay, both the guest house and the town are very quaint and well worth a visit. The guesthouse is so nicely done it's very old world but beautifully decorated and set in lovely gardens. The breakfast was great, all laid out in the kitchen where you help your self and then eat out on the veranda . You also have use of the kitchen to make coffee or tea etc and can help your self to ice from the fridge. It's very easy to walk to the restaurants on the Main Street for dinner. We loved our short stay and if we are in the area will plan to stay a bit longer next time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltimes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin for two nights. Great location for an overnight stay if you're travelling. Traffic noise is constant but the beautiful decor makes up for it. Comfort abounds with sofas on your verandah and overstuffed couches in the shared living.
I wanted to boil an egg and heat some almond milk for coffee but the stove was broken. I also wanted a good coffee but the staff didn't know how to use the machine. We all love a good coffee to start the day so this was a bit of a bummer for us.
The new cabins paint etc are gassing off quiet a bit and need a good airing. We would have purchased some scented candles if staying longer as the traffic noise precluded sleeping with the window open.
I would stay again for a night or two on my way somewhere but probably stay in a room in the house facing away from the bridge where the road noise travels from.
A great place to visit if you love cape cod/ Hamptons style. Think "Something's Gotta Give" with Di Keaton& Jack Nicholson. We will definitely be back for a night after enjoying a long lunch at the Harvest cafe. I'm sure the coffee machine, new paint smells and stove issues will be sorted soon!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed overnight in guest house 2. We were greeted warmly by the lovely Anastasia and given a good tour of the main house and all facilities. The guest houses are a recent addition and well built with very good facilities including a very comfortable bed, air con, a great shower and a cute blue sensor light (that you can turn off if you like) in the bathroom for middle of the night visits. There are tea and coffee facilities in a little alcove with a bar fridge and two comfortable chairs but there is a good coffee machine in the main house about 20 meters away. A short walk to all restaurants and the property is surrounded by lots of trees and a creek on one side. Plenty of good points but a couple of negatives that were only minor. Netflix did not work and there is no one on site at night to ask for help; there is a very noisy pump for the water tanks behind the guest house that you don't notice during the day - but you sure do at night (not that it comes on until needed) and a very bright red light on one of the sensors in the roof directly in your line of sight when you turn off the light for bed - just a bit annoying but as I said, all minor. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, nice quiche and fruit on the verandah of the main house. Overall a nice overnight and worth a return visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Woodynook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed in two rooms - Queen room and Queen standard room - for one night for a surprise birthday celebration. This beautiful property cannot be faulted! Such a handy location for the restaurants and shops of the main street, 5 minute walk to everything even the impressive markets on Sunday. The feeling of the property and grounds however is one of peace and tranquility; lush green lawns, expansive verandahs with generous and comfortable lounges to take in the view of the creek. Inside is as breathtaking with soaring ceilings, character features and a beautiful collection of artwork on the walls. The bedrooms were spacious and plushly furnished, each had private ensuite and we all reported a great night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious! Fruit platters, muesli, sourdough and spreads, croissants plus an array of handcrafted fruit flans and sweet and savoury tarts - too many to remember. I would highly recommend this place for a romantic weekend and it looks like the perfect venue for a wedding or special family celebration as you can book the whole house. Anastasia, our host, really makes her guests feel special and welcome, we will definitely be back! Would have taken more photos however I felt so relaxed during our stay that my phone was somewhere else, probably left in my bag in the room - who cares!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank jfazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews