We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 212
Expedia.comUSD 212
eDreamsUSD 212
PricelineUSD 212
CheapTicketsUSD 212
ZenHotels.comUSD 250
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
451
364
74
34
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
364
74
34
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river spa bath restaurant downstairs room service corner suite large balcony the ground floor lounge area great spot the main street undercover parking centre of town rsl club dolphins riverview riverside laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Great location, right on the river where you can enjoy a stroll while watching wild dolphins, pelicans, eagles & great sunrise & sunset. Yet it was convenient walk to shops & restaurants. Room was clean & fresh & comfortable. The Point Restaurant was a treat, inside outside relaxed atmosphere with lounges too. Food great, value great, & staff great. Would definitely go again.

Room tip: I think all rooms had views of the river. Our room on north side had zero traffic noise. With the balcony door open we could hear bird calls all night from rookery across river, if that is a bother just close the door and use the aircon.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Glenda G, thank you so much for your positive review about your stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and the natural surroundings and wildlife that Ballina has to offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

Booked for the long weekend as we had always bypassed Ballina and was so pleasantly surprised. Beautiful apartment 20 feet from the water. We could sit on the atop or on the lounge and watch people fishing or doing other water sports. Very relaxing outlook as husband was recovering from an operation. The apartment was lovely and well appointed. Staff bring extra toiletries and cleaning products around for you each day. It is s short 5 min walk to shops, river cruising or beach. Ballina is such a lovely town to explore or sit in a lovely park by the water and fish. The council here have done a wonderful job to make the town into a people friendly place.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patriciab192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Dear Patricia B, thank you for your great review about your stay with us at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy Ballina's beautiful surroundings and time for your husband to recuperate. Thank you again and we hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Fabulous location overlooking the Richmond River, fabulous accommodation with everything you could want, great prices.
Have stayed several times now and will continue to do so, service is fantastic and only a short stroll to restaurants and shops. A great place to stay for a few days

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Dear Scouter1947, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted that you continue to enjoy our wonderful location, services and facilities and thank you for your repeat patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

After a call from Ben at the Ramada to advise me that the hotel couldn't honour my booking made via AsiaRooms as they were fully booked for one of the nights, it took four phone calls and eight emails to AsiaRooms to ensure I wouldn't be charged. I can't review the hotel as we can't be accommodated but save yourself a lot of hassle if booking and steer clear of AsiaRooms.

Date of stay: September 2014
Thank helenam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Often stay at this lovely peaceful little town. The staff are friendly, the rooms are great. Everything you need. We usually stay in a one bedroom spa unit on the water front . It's lovely to sit on the balcony and watch the sunrise. The waterfront activity, the birds or the boats cruising past. Plenty of restaurants close by and some really nice shops as well. Overall a great place for a couple to get away for a couple of days. Will definitely be back.

Room tip: Spa water front
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lrd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Ballina Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Lrd59 Welcome back and thank you for your great review. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind regards Ben Dargie Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews