We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$169
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
auriel b
Canberra, Australia

Hidden Gem

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2021via mobile
Great country motel with a very helpful, friendly owner. We chose at random from internet but could have not found better value for money. A king bed, Netflix, well equipped kitchenette, space galore all for $110.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this review
Responded 16 May 2021
Thank you for the great review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had all you needed for a comfortable night. We hope to see you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind regards,
Greg and Bree
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen room
Tripadvisor
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
1.4 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
2.5 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
1.6 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$216
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
1.7 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$10 steak (200g rump)
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$175
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial view of Ballina Beach Village
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
40
29
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
29
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2021 via mobile

The rooms were lovely with nice decor. The hosts were friendly and carried our bags upstairs. Bree and her husband were very friendly, nothing a problem, great country hospitality. The room was a good size air conditioned with fantastic block put blinds and comfy beds. Netflix available as well as free to air TV. Complimentary tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. Jug, toaster and microwave on the room . Have stayed here a few years ago and will be staying again next time we're in the area. Great location, can walk to shops and club for dinner. Your room key has a card attached to it to get members prices for meals and drinks at cherry St bowls club. We had a lovely stay and the cost of the room was very reasonable. There is a pool and BBQ area as well, but as we stayed in may , Waa too cool and raining

Room tip: There are 10 rooms, but limited covered car parks, first in best dressed. Not a big problem though unless you're elderly and need to park outside your room.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 13robynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 3 May 2021

Thank you Robyn for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so pleased you both had a comfortable stay.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind regards,
Greg and Bree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed this Motel. Greeted and assisted upon arrival with suggestions on where to eat. Easy parking for our trailer. Lovely lush gardens and big pool.
Impressed with the size of the rooms, and great to have a sink, coffee machine and extra dishes.
Lots of space, clean and very good value. Loved it all.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Thank you for your great review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and had everything you needed to ensure a comfortable stay.
We do hope to see you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind regards,
Greg and Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

We only stayed one night on a trip heading south but it was an excellent choice. It is a typical Aussie small town motel which are always the best for value and comfort but this had several extras. Three adults were comfortably accommodated with a queen and single bed in our standard twin room. There is the usual bar-size fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery, washing up supplies plus a table and chairs for three and a sofa. Other bonuses Netflix and wifi, insect spray if you did need it but also screens on the windows which opened. Air con and a swimming pool. Parking off street. Members prices for the nearby Sports Club where we had a good meal (large serves). Walking distance into town but quiet. Very helpful, friendly owners. This was among the best of such motels we have stayed at and would highly recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gecko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Thank you for your great review!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found our rooms comfortable and equipped with all you needed.
We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future and hopefully you can stay longer and enjoy all beautiful Ballina has to offer.
Kind regards,
Greg and Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Avlon, everything was perfect!!
Spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped.
The showers are brilliant and so is the pool and bbq area.
The owners are lovely, nothing is too much trouble!
The only bad point was that we had to leave!
Thank you Avlon team, keep up the good work ☺️

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LalaJackson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Stayed here for one night family of four on our way up North. Breeze on reception was lovely and friendly. Family room was great value very clean, spacious and had everything needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you return again soon.
Kind regards,
Greg and Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews