We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Expedia.com
AU$169
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$169
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
robyn w
Rockhampton, Australia

Reasonable price, great stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2021via mobile
The rooms were lovely with nice decor. The hosts were friendly and carried our bags upstairs. Bree and her husband were very friendly, nothing a problem, great country hospitality. The room was a good size air conditioned with fantastic block put blinds and comfy beds. Netflix available as well as free to air TV. Complimentary tea, coffee, milk and biscuits. Jug, toaster and microwave on the room . Have stayed here a few years ago and will be staying again next time we're in the area. Great location, can walk to shops and club for dinner. Your room key has a card attached to it to get members prices for meals and drinks at cherry St bowls club. We had a lovely stay and the cost of the room was very reasonable. There is a pool and BBQ area as well, but as we stayed in may , Waa too cool and raining
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: There are 10 rooms, but limited covered car parks, first in best dressed. Not a big problem...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this review
Responded 2 May 2021
Thank you Robyn for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so pleased you both had a comfortable stay.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind regards,
Greg and Bree
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
AU$238
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$242
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$185
1.4 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen room
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
1.4 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
2.5 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Booking.com
AU$163
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$163
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$163
2.1 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$96
  • Expedia.com
    AU$105
1.7 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$159
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
1.3 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
2.8 km from Avlon Gardens Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
40
29
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
29
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed this Motel. Greeted and assisted upon arrival with suggestions on where to eat. Easy parking for our trailer. Lovely lush gardens and big pool.
Impressed with the size of the rooms, and great to have a sink, coffee machine and extra dishes.
Lots of space, clean and very good value. Loved it all.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sharni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Thank you for your great review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and had everything you needed to ensure a comfortable stay.
We do hope to see you again next time you're in Ballina.
Kind regards,
Greg and Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

We only stayed one night on a trip heading south but it was an excellent choice. It is a typical Aussie small town motel which are always the best for value and comfort but this had several extras. Three adults were comfortably accommodated with a queen and single bed in our standard twin room. There is the usual bar-size fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery, washing up supplies plus a table and chairs for three and a sofa. Other bonuses Netflix and wifi, insect spray if you did need it but also screens on the windows which opened. Air con and a swimming pool. Parking off street. Members prices for the nearby Sports Club where we had a good meal (large serves). Walking distance into town but quiet. Very helpful, friendly owners. This was among the best of such motels we have stayed at and would highly recommend to others.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gecko24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Thank you for your great review!
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and you found our rooms comfortable and equipped with all you needed.
We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future and hopefully you can stay longer and enjoy all beautiful Ballina has to offer.
Kind regards,
Greg and Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Avlon, everything was perfect!!
Spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped.
The showers are brilliant and so is the pool and bbq area.
The owners are lovely, nothing is too much trouble!
The only bad point was that we had to leave!
Thank you Avlon team, keep up the good work ☺️

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LalaJackson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Stayed here for one night family of four on our way up North. Breeze on reception was lovely and friendly. Family room was great value very clean, spacious and had everything needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you return again soon.
Kind regards,
Greg and Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Stayed 2 nights in room number 10.
The room was large and extremely comfortable
Absolutely spotless.
Everything you would need. Microwave, cutlery etc.
Great tv with Netflix which is very rare in a motel.
Very good free unlimited wifi.
Great breakfasts at very reasonable prices.
A small complex which is very close to shopping centres and a bowling club.
Fantastic friendly owners.
Will definitely stay again on my next visit to Ballina.

Room tip: All rooms large. Ask for ground level if stairs are a concern.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AvlonGardens, Manager at Avlon Gardens Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Thank you Steve for the fabulous review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was in the room to ensure your visit was comfortable and relaxing.
It was a pleasure having you here with us and we do hope we will see you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Greg & Breeze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews