We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$175
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nikki B
Thornton, Australia

Overnight stop, very helpful with room mess up

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jan 2023via mobile
Used as an overnight stop on the way home from Fraser Island. Arrived at 7.30lm to find we didn’t have a triple room as booked but a double. Called the number and they very quickly organised another room even though they were fully booked.
Room was basic and clean but only need a bed and bathroom.
Couldn’t fit car in car space due to height, we were in 4x4 which was too tall.
Road was also very noisy first thing, so if you want to lie in take ear plugs
Didn’t use the pool.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Standard Queen room
Tripadvisor
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$225
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$186
5.2 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$227
  • eDreams
2.2 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
$10 steak (200g rump)
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial view of Ballina Beach Village
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Econo Lodge Chaparral Motel Ballina
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
33
47
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
33
47
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stop walking distance would definitely stay here again tavern bed motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2022

The photos are not accurate. The grounds were untidy, and access to the room was at the back, up some old concrete steps. It is an old, tired building and the traffic noise was loud. It's not a restful place. Deciding not to stay, the manager refused a refund for the second night booked. Understandable to lose one night's cost, but not two. $190 per night for a grim, noisy & unfriendly place. It's depressing.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Christine1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022 via mobile

Great management of this property. They were very friendly and accommodating for our large family.
We were passing through and this Motel made a great mid way point in our trip. Our rooms were ready on arrival and we found the hosts to be very helpful and accommodated a box trailer too.
Beds were comfy, bathroom was a little small, but did the job for us.
Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Room tip: Book early as the prices may surge closer to the travel date
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ian1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

Doesn't look much from the outside but clean fresh inside.
Good for a quick night stay .A little bit out of town but a tavern walking distance so motel can leave the car at home.Would we stay again ......maybe

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Called up at 1930hours and spoke to Shaun.
He was more than happy to help regardless of the time.
Shaun was kind and friendly, nothing was a bother.
Booked and paid for a room for someone who was travelling and needed a last minute stop over.
Organised a late check in with a key safe that can be accessed at any time. Was a stress free and easy process. The room was great and clean. Will be using them again.
Highly recommended to everyone needing accommodation when in Ballina.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank chrisd13666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

This motel was excellent value. Beds very very comfortable, front desk service helpful and friendly, rooms both very quiet and absolutely spotless. A good convenient location to be based for the weekend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenniclement
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 March 2021

Thank you for your review. Great to read and happy to know our staff are doing their best to keep our motel clean and are friendly. We are very lucky to have our housekeepers they do an amazing job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews