We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
9
8
7
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
8
7
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

Great price great staff, I did a last minute late arvo book in and the staff where still super gracious. On top of that I was granted a late check out. I'm a byron local and did a huge road trip. This place was a welcome stop over until home. Thanks guys. Stevie.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank primary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2018

I teamed up with my Western Australian sister to go on the seven day experience and enjoyed the whole experience from beginning to end. The motel was fine , the meals varied , plentiful and excellent , the tour itself was fantastic.Each day we visited somewhere entirely different and saw a wide expanse of places gravitating north ,south and east from Ballina . The coach was modern and comfortable and the driver was very informative and made sure we enjoyed each days experience.The group we traveled with were a delight and that combined with the very helpful friendly staff made a great holiday. Fantastic value for money.

Room tip: Only had access to three rooms and they all seemed fine to me
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Avoid this place ! Reception are rude /hostile -rooms dismal -internet didn’t work. Place full of drug addicts and prostitutes. I know one can’t expect 5 star for $100 but this place is just the pits!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

First look at room it seemed clean and tidy, beds comfortable looking around next morning noticed how dirty the shower curtain was, then my friend moved the bed to find something she dropped there was dust and a dirty mark under the bed as if something had been spilt and not cleaned up that remained the same for the rest of our tour.
Breakfast was ok but they must waste a lot of food each day would be better if hot breakfast was served up.Dinners were average as mostly older people on tour I don't think 3 courses is needed 2 would be ample.Joe was great as a driver but sometimes more time was needed in some places and less in others.Free day would have been nice if we could have visited one of the markets in the area that we heard about. My friend was on a very restricted diet and I felt a little more thought could go into special diets

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

In early August a 26 of our Probus keen gardeners travelled to Ballina. The deal was a week’s accommodation with breakfast and dinner and daily tours with Ballina Byron Tours at $799/per person. Travel to Ballina for most was a 9 ½ hour NSW TrainLink SPT train ride from Hornsby to Grafton followed by a 3-hour Rail Bus trip to Ballina (NOT direct) with our tired but cheerful group arriving around 9.00pm. Our accommodation was the Ballina Byron Motor Inn. Initial reaction was that the rooms were basic, but all our needs were met, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Under no circumstances could we complain about the meals, full breakfast every morning (including our last day very early morning departure) and three courses of excellent food served hot each night. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and worked like Trojans at dinner time. Should point our group was supplemented by another friendly group of 17 travellers so we totalled 43.
Our daily bus tours ranged far and wide even as far as Tweed Heads. We were amazed at the number of small communities we passed through. Some bus tours can be boring, but not Joe our driver who has been in the business for 30 plus years. He was informative with lots of humour to keep our attention. In Ballina itself he directed us the local Maritime Museum which has a fantastic array of small and large model commercial and Naval ships plus one of the Las Balsas expedition rafts, called the Aztlán, which arrived in Ballina from Chile 35 years go. Full marks to Joe.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews