We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 105
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 104
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Hotels.comUSD 104
eDreamsUSD 105
CheapTicketsUSD 104
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
136
64
25
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
136
64
25
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road an upgrade relaxing weekend on site restaurant room was clean convenient location water pressure byron bay room service tea and coffee free wifi checking out enjoyed our stay an overnight stay air conditioning the managers road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2020

Location: convenient, on the main road at the west end of Ballina. The room was clean, large and very well equipped. The free wifi was strong and required a password, so it was more secure than some. Good price. We stayed there overnight twice in February 2020.

Room tip: Ours was at rear, and was quiet. Probably most rooms would be fine in this respect.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDEW1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

Comfortable rooms, nice and quiet, great beds, friendly staff that will go over and above to help where they can. Great night’s sleep. Can’t recommend highly enough if you are staying in the Ballina area.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank petergU507TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Lovely hotel for a retreat, with delicious food (we asked for vegetarian and the variety and flavours were exceptional including home made hummos), and the managers were very accommodating and kind, even when we had to cancel an extra night we had paid. Strongly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank andrewpY3308NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Very convenient location for a stop over. The room was quiet and clean and looked out to the pool and gardens. Parking was just outside the unit. The room had a large area to put toiletries near the bathroom mirror. Staff were very helpful and polite. Enjoyed a meal in the restaurant, quick and friendly service. A very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 525donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

If you are looking for somewhere to relax and also enjoy the amazing salmon from the restuarant.
Ballina Byron Island Resort is not far from the local town strip with many shops and gifts you can buy as well as the local shopping centre Ballian Fair.
Short distance to travel to Byron Bay for the day, then come back to the Ballina Byron Islander Resort and enjoy a relaxing swim in the pool and spa.
It is a trip I make every year and the staff make you really welcome.
Sandra Gulmen

Room tip: My room is facing the restaurant and laundry are which is classed as a standard room which suits my needs.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews