We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 122
eDreamsUSD 122
CheapTicketsUSD 122
TravelocityUSD 122
Orbitz.comUSD 122
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
323
151
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
151
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rsl club across the road great location the river the main street rooms were spotless the managers centre of town central location overnight stay place to stay easy parking comfortable stay great room room was large short stay free wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Stayed here on the 19th for 2 nights and found the Heritage Inn to be extremely clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. It’s situated in the Main Street and virtually opposite The Cove Restaurant which is the best restaurant in Ballina

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 558PaulB558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali Matthews, Owner at Ballina Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Great position in the heart of Ballina with plenty of options to eat outside the door. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious with great beds and free wifi. The managers were really freindly and could not do enough during our stay. I highly recommend the Ballna Heritage Inn to anyone visiting Ballina.

Room tip: Rooms at the back have undercover parking.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasonweekendm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali Matthews, Owner at Ballina Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We have stayed here a number of times over the years and it is always clean and quiet. The rooms are generous in size and is very close to local restaurants and cafes. Very good Covid aware on arrival and departure

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2020

stayed at the motel for one night. Booked the motel as it was across the road from the RSL club. So a great location for a walk to dinner and drinks.
the room decor was ok and we had a good sleep in due to the great darkness from good curtains. However then it got interesting, bad. We awoke and wanted to make a coffee. I looked in the fridge and every drawer. cupboard, wardrobe and no coffee tea or kettle. Hmm my wife was unimpressed as the motel advised that these items were supplied. So she started looking assuming I missed them. No. she could not find any tea or coffee. So we waited until the office opened and then I went to get some coffee etc. The manager said oh you couldn't find the coffee hahaha. Its in the bathroom cupboard. I said are you serious? She laughed again and said yes thats where we leave it. So I went back and lo and behold in the bathroom cupboard was the coffee tea kettle and toaster. NEVER has this happened to us before, my wife considered the items placed in the bathroom to be unhygienic and washed the cups and cutlery before using them. I can only assume they hide these items hoping you wont find them and go to a cafe to buy your own coffee etc. PATHETIC PLAY HERE

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gwb0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed 3 nights at the Heritage Inn which was the perfect weekend away.

All the staff were great and check in was easy and we received plenty of knowledge and advice about the local area and the top restaurants and cafes close by. We were right in town, which made walking anywhere very convenient.

Room and bathroom were big and spacious. The bed was super comfortable and daily room clean and linen changed.

We will definitely be staying here again.

Thankyou

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tun_travelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali Matthews, Owner at Ballina Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Thank you for the lovely review & we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews