We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Thu, 18 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$160
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$162
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
91
92
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
91
92
14
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

What a great place to stay room was very clean and tidy, would be the best value for money had everything you needed close to town very helpful staff nothing to much trouble would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiana Whitty, Owner at Coast Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Thanks for the excellent review Kevin and fantastic comments about very clean and tidy rooms, best value for money, helpful staff and well located motel. We appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you again sometime soon,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Very clean and with a comfortable / firm bed. Very good value too. Being on the main road there is traffic noise, even being down the back. I can see why this venue has earned a good reputation but the std room is compact and we were pleased to only stay the one night. The Chinese restaurant next door is highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiana Whitty, Owner at Coast Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2021

Thanks for the nice review KeenPhotographer-11 and positive comments about our very clean and comfortable rooms and great value for money motel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

This traditional Aussie run motel is great value. Lovely owner who offered milk and assistance if needed. No pool. Quieter rooms away from River Street end. No issues or probs at all and a great sleepover spot with free parking by your unit. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank lyndy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiana Whitty, Owner at Coast Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Thanks for the glowing review Lyndy. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

We stayed here for 2 nights after being rained out while camping in national parks. Our room was very comfortable, and with microwave etc so we could self cater with meals prepared for camping. Undercover parking meant we could dry out our tent etc over the car. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet and we were very pleased with our stay here. Good TV and wifi.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiana Whitty, Owner at Coast Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thanks for the great review Gregory.
We appreciate the positive comments about very comfortable and well equipped rooms and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Extremely well run facility. The owners TLC is evident in every small detail. Cleanliness is 100%. Very quiet and excellent bed.

Location is a little industrial but still very convenient for Main Street and beaches.

Neville Browne

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christiana Whitty, Owner at Coast Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Thanks so much for the excellent review Neville.
We appreciate all the lovely comments about our cleanliness, staff and attention to detail.
We take great pride in our motel and it is always great when others appreciate it.
We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews