We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AJ Pato
Kempsey, Australia
Overnight stay
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Feb 2021via mobile
Yes from other reviews it is a little outdated but if you need a bed for a night or two close to the centre of town this isn’t that bad. The hotel offers everything you need. Microwave, toaster, jug etc. great water pressure. Clean nice feeling linen. We enjoyed our stay. The car park is a little tight but it’s off street and I felt safe. For the costs it’s worth it. Spend your saving at the RSL just down the road. The staff couldn’t be more helpful.
Date of stay: February 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • Priceline
    AU$185
1.1 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    AU$215
0.5 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • Priceline
    AU$175
1.6 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$10 steak (200g rump)
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$186
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Ballina Hi Craft Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
8
13
16
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
13
16
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Needed to stay somewhere in Ballina , as I was tired and it was very wet, I think I got the last room available, nice place, nothing flash, bed was good, a little dated but certainly had a good night sleep.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the rear, I think it would be quieter
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dancerman2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2020 via mobile

Clean & Comfortable Room,Has Kitchenette,Jug,Toaster & Microwave.Tea & Coffee,Bathroom supplies,hair dryer,shampoo,condioner & body wash,& at the sink theres hand wash,hand lotion & shaving cream.Beds are Comfy.Motel is in a handy spot & has a Pool.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WhiteKnight-1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

This would be classed at the bottom end of the market. Very tired and in need of makeover. Great location. Parking a little tight for larger vehicles. Housekeeping a bit hit and miss, check quantities of towels and such before a shower. All furnishings worn, aged and starting to fail. Beds very firm, (hard). Has microwave, toaster & sink.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 996alg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Only fair to comment on my room. DUMP! Long overdue for a refurb/reno. The bed did not even have a proper blanket on it. The room is old. Holes in furniture.Cracked tiles. Chipped paint.Shoddy repairs.

Room tip: Don't stay here.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

Room smelled of smoke, air conditioner smelled of smoke very unpleasant. Had to return to office to ask for room to be deodorised and wifi password as I wasn’t given this at time of booking in. Came and deodorise room and spray perfume but this only masked smell. No hot water for a shower, freezing water!!! Again back to office to check situation and was told story of hot water system not working properly however if I read previous reviews beforehand I would of seen that other guests 2-3 months prior were having cold showers. Lovely size king bed, but hard as nails and room only provides 3 pillows. No information on town in room itself. Bathroom was best smelling area of room, reasonably clean, but still found someone else’s hairs tie in shower area. Only a light curtain over the bathroom window which does make you feel a little exposed but good for trying to air out room. You could hear neighbouring guests
And top floor guests moving around in their rooms.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore800638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews