We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
glenandkerrie
Sydney, Australia

A little out of the way but worth it

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 July 2016
Although you have to cross the ferry to get to this park from Ballina, it is well worth it. This pet friendly park which is very large has a cafe which serves dinner. We had Xmas in July while we were there. There is a pet friendly beach a few kms down the road. And there is a 4WD beach there as well.
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this review
Responded 27 July 2016
Hello Glen and Kerrie - thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Yes we are 8km to the centre of town via the Ferry, but frankly it could be a million miles away. We are 'Gilligans Island' and all in a world of our own. Very pleased you enjoyed Christmas in July and hope you can make it back soon. Kindest regards, Rikki and the Team, Ballina Beach Village.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$241
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free parking
Pool
$10 steak (200g rump)
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$152
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great getaway cooking facilities camping cabin park sites campers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights after getting a voucher online. From the moment I rang to book the staff were really helpful and friendly. The park itself is beautiful with some great sites to choose from. Will definitely be back. Would definitely recommend to other campers especially those who have kids

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hello Luke, thank you for your great review. Yes we love the peace and tranquility too! It doesn't feel like going to work at all - especially with the great guests we have. Thanks for staying we look forward to having you back soon. Best wishes, Rikki and the team, Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful and peaceful slice of heaven, close to Ballina if you need a city hit but it feels as if you're miles away from everyone. Excellent staff, beaut Cafe, fab new amenities. Came for one week, stayed 2.5, loved it! 💜

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BooandGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Hello Boo and Ginger! Great review thank you very much. My staff thought you were the most delightful guests. We really appreciate guests of your calibre. Thank you and hope to see you again soon. Happy travelling! Rikki and the team, at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We are locals and wanted something fun to do on the weekend with the kids so we booked one night in the Tepee. Beds were comfy, powered site, enjoyed marshmallows by the fire, swim in the pool, sandcastles on the beach and board games before bed. fell asleep to the sound of the ocean waves,Woke to the chorus of birds in the surrounding trees. The staff went out of there way to ensure we were well catered for. We had a wonderful weekend adventure.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milindar2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hello Millinda, always terrific to have locals come and stay. Very pleased that you had a 'relaxing adventure' with us. We enjoyed having you with us. You have a lovely family. Best wishes, Rikki and the staff, Ballina Beach Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Good location with the beach handy. Friendly staff, dining if you want etc, etc. Bit pricey for an over night stop, but relaxing atmosphere away from the hum drum of the on highway sites. Amenities are good and clean. Beach access, swimming, fishing all here. Worth the drive if this is your thing.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wyliekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Very pleased you liked us. Hope you enjoyed our festival activities. There was a lot on. Winter off peak of course is cheaper and we don't have all the activities on all the time. Look forward to having you back, best wishes, Rikki and the team at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Our family's found an great place to get together. Even though busy great location close to beach one side, river only short distance for kayaking. Amenities sufficient with two couples camping other two sharing a larger unit.

Room tip: Do have camp/caravan sites next to units would have chose one if made aware.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hello Deb, Easter was pretty amazing wasn't it. I thought the entertainment was outstanding this year. My staff worked hard to ensure such a busy period went as smoothly as possible for guests. The amenity block you were near was one of three. At Easter, as most of our sites book out so far in advance, there isn't a lot of choice - so suggest you book as early as you can for next year. Yes, with enough notice we can get you two sites around a cabin, which would be great for camper and cabin family get aways! Best wishes, and thank you for taking the time to send through a review. Rikki and the team, Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews