We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Milinda R

family fun in tepee

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2016
We are locals and wanted something fun to do on the weekend with the kids so we booked one night in the Tepee. Beds were comfy, powered site, enjoyed marshmallows by the fire, swim in the pool, sandcastles on the beach and board games before bed. fell asleep to the sound of the ocean waves,Woke to the chorus of birds in the surrounding trees. The staff went out of there way to ensure we were well catered for. We had a wonderful weekend adventure.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this review
Responded 25 May 2016
Hello Millinda, always terrific to have locals come and stay. Very pleased that you had a 'relaxing adventure' with us. We enjoyed having you with us. You have a lovely family. Best wishes, Rikki and the staff, Ballina Beach Village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$173
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Tripadvisor
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen room
Tripadvisor
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$105
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$245
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$10 steak (200g rump)
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great getaway cooking facilities camping cabin park sites campers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Good location with the beach handy. Friendly staff, dining if you want etc, etc. Bit pricey for an over night stop, but relaxing atmosphere away from the hum drum of the on highway sites. Amenities are good and clean. Beach access, swimming, fishing all here. Worth the drive if this is your thing.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wyliekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. Very pleased you liked us. Hope you enjoyed our festival activities. There was a lot on. Winter off peak of course is cheaper and we don't have all the activities on all the time. Look forward to having you back, best wishes, Rikki and the team at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Our family's found an great place to get together. Even though busy great location close to beach one side, river only short distance for kayaking. Amenities sufficient with two couples camping other two sharing a larger unit.

Room tip: Do have camp/caravan sites next to units would have chose one if made aware.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Hello Deb, Easter was pretty amazing wasn't it. I thought the entertainment was outstanding this year. My staff worked hard to ensure such a busy period went as smoothly as possible for guests. The amenity block you were near was one of three. At Easter, as most of our sites book out so far in advance, there isn't a lot of choice - so suggest you book as early as you can for next year. Yes, with enough notice we can get you two sites around a cabin, which would be great for camper and cabin family get aways! Best wishes, and thank you for taking the time to send through a review. Rikki and the team, Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I have just returned from 10 days in a comfortable cabin... it was extremely relaxing in the lead up to Easter! I joined in the yoga retreat, which was a great small group of like minded people. I loved the sound of the beach close by and even the rain on the tin roof of the cabin for a couple of nights. The café has great well priced food, and very friendly helpful staff! Easter became a bit more hectic, but all in all everyone was well behaved and respectful of others. Very clean and tidy!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Namaste, and thank you Jane, for your lovely review. We very much enjoyed having you with us. What a lovely guest - in fact, we think our guests are what make our holiday village so special. The yoga retreat was TERRIFIC wasn't it? The girls and I always say, next time 'we are going to join in'. Thank you for staying, and look forward to having you back. Best wishes and kindest regards, Rikki and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Camped in this park for a week before the start of Easter and it was very quiet and relaxing. Main amenities block is a bit run down but served its purpose. We used the camp kitchen most of the time and it is very large and adequate. Dog friendly for anyone looking for a place to take your pooch away with you. Good cafe/shop/office which sells your usual commodities and great meals as well. Only real disappointment was the manager was not as friendly as the rest of the staff.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank kayb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Hello Kay, thank you for your review, yes just before the Easter weekend it is always quiet in the park, but not so in the office, with over 300 phone calls some days and 150 emails! At peak period (as in a day later) we had 550 people check in! Wow. Yes it does cause stress, but I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much overall. We always laugh about the top amenities block, and say that if there was a nuclear war we could use it as a 'bomb shelter' (indestructable - and hard to renovate for that reason). But you would have found it neat and clean at all times and fully stocked with all the necessities - PLUS we have two other brand new amenities blocks. Please come back soon and have another pet friendly stay. I am sure the manager will be less frazzled by then. Apologies. Rikki and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay in a tipi at the Ballina Beach Village for a fun family adventure. The tipi has comfortable beds, a light and fan and is located in an excellent position in the park with the pool, toilet/shower and an awesome camp kitchen that has everything you need, kettle, microwave, bbqs etc. all within a few metres walk. We had a fire and marshmallows which you can organise at the front office with the really helpful staff. It was so nice falling asleep listening to the ocean which is only a short stroll or if you have a 4wd there is beach access. An absolutely beautiful spot on the gorgeous north coast and we can't wait to come back and visit again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank danielleandcallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Hello Danielle, thank you very much for your review. Yes the 'glamping' tipis are very popular indeed. This is a lovely, thoughful write up. Best wishes, Rikki and the team, at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews