We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
136
87
28
11
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
87
28
11
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior cabin beach access ferry ride dog beach amazing beach camp kitchen great getaway accommodation options powered site open plan great park cooking facilities lovely location short drive great spot dogs camping
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Camped in this park for a week before the start of Easter and it was very quiet and relaxing. Main amenities block is a bit run down but served its purpose. We used the camp kitchen most of the time and it is very large and adequate. Dog friendly for anyone looking for a place to take your pooch away with you. Good cafe/shop/office which sells your usual commodities and great meals as well. Only real disappointment was the manager was not as friendly as the rest of the staff.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Hello Kay, thank you for your review, yes just before the Easter weekend it is always quiet in the park, but not so in the office, with over 300 phone calls some days and 150 emails! At peak period (as in a day later) we had 550 people check in! Wow. Yes it does cause stress, but I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much overall. We always laugh about the top amenities block, and say that if there was a nuclear war we could use it as a 'bomb shelter' (indestructable - and hard to renovate for that reason). But you would have found it neat and clean at all times and fully stocked with all the necessities - PLUS we have two other brand new amenities blocks. Please come back soon and have another pet friendly stay. I am sure the manager will be less frazzled by then. Apologies. Rikki and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay in a tipi at the Ballina Beach Village for a fun family adventure. The tipi has comfortable beds, a light and fan and is located in an excellent position in the park with the pool, toilet/shower and an awesome camp kitchen that has everything you need, kettle, microwave, bbqs etc. all within a few metres walk. We had a fire and marshmallows which you can organise at the front office with the really helpful staff. It was so nice falling asleep listening to the ocean which is only a short stroll or if you have a 4wd there is beach access. An absolutely beautiful spot on the gorgeous north coast and we can't wait to come back and visit again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank danielleandcallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Hello Danielle, thank you very much for your review. Yes the 'glamping' tipis are very popular indeed. This is a lovely, thoughful write up. Best wishes, Rikki and the team, at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We camped with the kids on a hot weekend in Feb and made full use of their pool which was lovely. And the cafe/ shop was great for coffees and ice cream afterwards, the menu looked good. They sell ice and firewood and you can hire braziers to have a fire at your campsite.
The beach is a little walk away down a path and there is beach access for 4WD. The beach was a bit wild and not really suitable for a swim, but the kids loved playing in the sand.
They put a disco on for the kids on a Saturday which our girls loved.
Don't trust your GPS, the ferry is not far from Ballina and the ferry runs very regularly, it wasn't a problem at all just adding a little more fun to the adventure.
It seemed to be super popular with fishing types. We enjoyed our weekend there and would go back.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheSunnyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you Gold Coasters - you are a lovely family, and just the type of guest we love to have and appreciate staying with us. We are all about families. Yes isn't the kids fluro disco fabulous. We put that on all during the non peak period and then also during the school holiday family festival. Everyone loves the disco.
Come back soon. Best wishes and thanks for staying. Rikki and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We extended our stay at this property as it was so relaxing and a wonderful surprise. Very natural and beautiful surroundings an amazing beach - wow. Pet friendly too. Dogs allowed in cabins and campsite. Terrific cabin we took the superior - very comfortable bed. Good kitchen too. Amazing big L shaped couch that we did a lot of lounging on. Biggest surprise - very very good food from a lovely lady chef. Some surprisingly good entertainment as well. Much more than we expected. Good value.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EcoChick2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We went for a weekend getaway. Staff were friendly and happy to answer any questions or help with anything needed. We stayed in a cabin which was ok. The only complaint would be the bed. A bit uncomfortable and I ended up sleeping the next night on the bunk bed. The pool was good and clean, great for the kids. Beach was a 5 min walk and no other users except from the park. 4wd permitted on beach too. Richmond river a short drive up the road, good for fishing and kayaking. Would probably go again

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenzDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I will investigate further on the bed issue, as they should all have the deep sponge waffle tops on them and be very comfortable. Was it too soft? Perhaps that was the issue. My apologies anyway if this caused you concern. Best wishes, Rikki and the team at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews