We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$160
Priceline
AU$160
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$160
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kay B
Brisbane, Australia

Peace and Quiet

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2016
Camped in this park for a week before the start of Easter and it was very quiet and relaxing. Main amenities block is a bit run down but served its purpose. We used the camp kitchen most of the time and it is very large and adequate. Dog friendly for anyone looking for a place to take your pooch away with you. Good cafe/shop/office which sells your usual commodities and great meals as well. Only real disappointment was the manager was not as friendly as the rest of the staff.
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this review
Responded 25 Mar 2016
Hello Kay, thank you for your review, yes just before the Easter weekend it is always quiet in the park, but not so in the office, with over 300 phone calls some days and 150 emails! At peak period (as in a day later) we had 550 people check in! Wow. Yes it does cause stress, but I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much overall. We always laugh about the top amenities block, and say that if there was a nuclear war we could use it as a 'bomb shelter' (indestructable - and hard to renovate for that reason). But you would have found it neat and clean at all times and fully stocked with all the necessities - PLUS we have two other brand new amenities blocks. Please come back soon and have another pet friendly stay. I am sure the manager will be less frazzled by then. Apologies. Rikki and the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$173
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
2.0 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Booking.com
AU$254
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
    AU$258
1.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel reception
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$168
2.9 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$175
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
2.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$10 steak (200g rump)
Booking.com
AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
1.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$174
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Standard Queen room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$215
  • Vio.com
    AU$215
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great getaway cooking facilities camping cabin park sites campers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay in a tipi at the Ballina Beach Village for a fun family adventure. The tipi has comfortable beds, a light and fan and is located in an excellent position in the park with the pool, toilet/shower and an awesome camp kitchen that has everything you need, kettle, microwave, bbqs etc. all within a few metres walk. We had a fire and marshmallows which you can organise at the front office with the really helpful staff. It was so nice falling asleep listening to the ocean which is only a short stroll or if you have a 4wd there is beach access. An absolutely beautiful spot on the gorgeous north coast and we can't wait to come back and visit again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank danielleandcallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Hello Danielle, thank you very much for your review. Yes the 'glamping' tipis are very popular indeed. This is a lovely, thoughful write up. Best wishes, Rikki and the team, at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We camped with the kids on a hot weekend in Feb and made full use of their pool which was lovely. And the cafe/ shop was great for coffees and ice cream afterwards, the menu looked good. They sell ice and firewood and you can hire braziers to have a fire at your campsite.
The beach is a little walk away down a path and there is beach access for 4WD. The beach was a bit wild and not really suitable for a swim, but the kids loved playing in the sand.
They put a disco on for the kids on a Saturday which our girls loved.
Don't trust your GPS, the ferry is not far from Ballina and the ferry runs very regularly, it wasn't a problem at all just adding a little more fun to the adventure.
It seemed to be super popular with fishing types. We enjoyed our weekend there and would go back.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheSunnyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you Gold Coasters - you are a lovely family, and just the type of guest we love to have and appreciate staying with us. We are all about families. Yes isn't the kids fluro disco fabulous. We put that on all during the non peak period and then also during the school holiday family festival. Everyone loves the disco.
Come back soon. Best wishes and thanks for staying. Rikki and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We extended our stay at this property as it was so relaxing and a wonderful surprise. Very natural and beautiful surroundings an amazing beach - wow. Pet friendly too. Dogs allowed in cabins and campsite. Terrific cabin we took the superior - very comfortable bed. Good kitchen too. Amazing big L shaped couch that we did a lot of lounging on. Biggest surprise - very very good food from a lovely lady chef. Some surprisingly good entertainment as well. Much more than we expected. Good value.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank EcoChick2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We went for a weekend getaway. Staff were friendly and happy to answer any questions or help with anything needed. We stayed in a cabin which was ok. The only complaint would be the bed. A bit uncomfortable and I ended up sleeping the next night on the bunk bed. The pool was good and clean, great for the kids. Beach was a 5 min walk and no other users except from the park. 4wd permitted on beach too. Richmond river a short drive up the road, good for fishing and kayaking. Would probably go again

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenzDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I will investigate further on the bed issue, as they should all have the deep sponge waffle tops on them and be very comfortable. Was it too soft? Perhaps that was the issue. My apologies anyway if this caused you concern. Best wishes, Rikki and the team at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We came down a few days ago to visit some friends that had decided to stay here. Well, we were there for an hour and decided that we needed to stay. So, booked the villa next to our friends and then the fun ensued.

If you travel with your pooch, well this is the spot for you! Whilst our four legged friend had a little stay in his favourite kennel, we will be bringing him in the future. The thing that is astounding is that it is o quiet with so many dogs in one space.

The kids played hard and have come home wiped out. It was a place to disconnect from technology and just have fun. Fishing...check...body boarding in the ocean...check.....swimming in the pool....triple check.

There were activities happening, but we just kind of hunkered in and had quality time together.
The villa was tidy and comfortable. I travel with my own sheets and memory foam bed topper. So, it was nice and comfy. :) The cooking facilities were great and everyone was very respectful. Staff were great in their interactions. Plus, upon check in I was given the sense that they really wanted us to have a great time. Sounds strange for me to mention that, but, I mean really, customer service was awesome.

So thanks crew from the Ballina Beach Village for our spontaneous staycation that will be repeated frequently I suspect!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arentyoucute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Hello Heidi, thank you for your lovely review. We are all about families - and your family is just wonderful. Just our 'kinda folk'. Thanks for coming down and staying and we look forward to looking after you in the future. Kindest regards and best wisehs for the New Year. Rikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews