We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kate B
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Relaxing visit

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2015via mobile
We stayed here for three nights over Christmas. We are extremely thankfil the staff managed to fit is in a normally a 7 day block out period applies but we were literally passing through moving states. The staff are all very friendly. We had a chalet and it was comfortable in the fact it had everything you needed. The beds themselves... terrible. I also think it is overpriced for what you get.
There is a small playground for the kids (which could use some work) and the pool area is lovely. $5 to wash and $5 to dry is a rip off. The boat across to Ballina is a great novelty and such a time saver.
This park has so much un utilised potential.
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this review
Responded 27 Dec 2015
HI Kate, thank you for taking the time to review our park. Yes we have outstanding staff. I hope you enjoyed the large amount of entertainment that we put on when you stayed with us - as we have our terrific school holiday family festival - fire shows, African drumming, magic shows, kids disco, kids comedy shows, snakes alive display, meditation and yoga - phew. Of course, that is reflected in the price at this time of year as our guests come for family fun festival. You were very, very lucky to pick up a 2 day gap in the bookings. Sorry you felt the cost of the laundromats were high too - but we price them to be the same as other parks, plus we have the added cost of producing all our own water (a precious resource) so it isn't quite the no cost factor of a property in town - hence the extra 20c we put on to cover that. I will investigate which cabin you were in as bascially we have all new beds with toppers - so I am surprised with that. My apologies. I think a good bed is a must so I will look into this further. Safe travelling pleased we could help you. Rikki and the staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$166
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Vio.com
2.1 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free parking
Pool
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$10 steak (200g rump)
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Ballina Beach Nature Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ballina
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
157
91
29
14
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great getaway cooking facilities camping cabin park sites campers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Ballina Beach Village in December 2015, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the cabins were clean and comfortable and we were able to bring our beloved pet dog! There is a kiosk on site where Chef John cooks an incredible beef burger. The pool on site was the perfect temperature, we would have stayed in it all day if we could! A short stroll to the beach was lovely and there was a dog friendly beach nearby where we were able to drive our 4WD on the beach. The car ferry was a cheap $5.50 per ride (you can buy a weekly package) which takes you straight into Ballina (saves you a 40 minute car ride on the Highway) - we found this really convenient. Would highly recommend to people looking for a relaxing holiday, it was a really chilled and relaxed vibe with friendly couples and families with their dogs!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karlz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Hello Karlz, thank you for staying with us and such a nice review. This is everything that we strive for, so delighted to know that we hit our 'marks' for you. You were delightful guests to have with us too. I know other patrons found you charming and friendly. Good guests make for a great environment too! So thank you Rikki and the terrific team at the Ballina Beach Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Dog friendly for three elderly dogs has proved very hard to find. So thanks guys for allowing us to do so. Although dogs aren't allowed on the beach out the front, there is a doggie beach not far away. We really liked the area too which was quiet (at this time of year) and only a short ferry ride to town.

Room tip: All rooms looked very similar. Spacious with decks and DOG FRIENDLY!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Thank you Ann for your lovely review, you were great guests and welcome anytime. Yes it is paradise on earth here. Kindest regards, Rikki and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed 3 nights in our caravan, at the time of checking in, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. This park was selected because they are pet friendly. Our 2 small dogs were no problem and we were able to walk them around the park.
Lots of birds and one or two friendly carpet snakes. Park was clean and tidy and the toilets were clean. Great park and would come back.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Thank you Dieter for your review, and for taking the time to make it. You are fabulous pet owners, thank you for being so thoughtful and considerate of others. You are always welcome. Look forward to having you back. Best wisehs, Rikki and the team, Ballina Beach Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week with our 15mth old.
We stayed at one of the superior cabins which was very clean and tidy, well supplied with all the basics and has it's own shower and bathroom. The beds and lounge seemed fairly new and very comfortable.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the take away food was quite yummy. The burgers with gluten free bread especially so.
There was some issues with the plumbing over a few of the days, the water was cut off due to burst pipe and later due to damage from a storm to the fuse but these were attended to quickly and we were also kept up to date by text messages of the issues which i thought was quite considerate.

The surf side beach is a short walk from the park and there is a beautiful calmer side not much further on the other side, which was perfect for the little one.
There is a barge that takes you from Ballina to south Ballina, only 5 minute trip and single rides are 5.50 or a weekly ticket for 52.00.

We arrived just after school holidays ended so the park was very quiet. Just to our liking. No loud music and although Dogs are welcomed at the park there were no issues with barking etc.

We really enjoyed our stay and will come again another time.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank scancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2015

Hello Scancat, what a lovely descriptive review. I felt relaxed just reading your write up. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really enjoyed having you with us. You are a lovely family (and what a lovely bub). Thanks for your tolerance with the storm damage. Just that time of year. But the guys are quick to fix these things. Best wishes, and see you soon. Rikki and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We had a great time and got a double site for 5 of us with 2 camper trailers right near the toilets which was great. There were lots of activities over the weekend and we enjoyed the fire twirling girls on Saturday night and the African drumming on Sunday morning. We didn't take the dogs but there wouldn't have been a problem if we did, there was really no noise from barking dogs and it was over packed with dogs as i expected it to be.

The only thing i could comment against was the toilets/showers, i think they could have been designed a lot better, the toilets were always wet from the run off of the shower and the disabled which i used a lot the whole floor was wet. Also the price of eggs lol we ran out on Sunday as forgot to take more with us and went to buy some from the shop/cafe and they were $5 for 6 thats $10 for a dozen WOW never seen any eggs that much LOL still thgouht my mate bought them LOL So remember to take more eggs than you need :-)

Anyway other than just these 2 problems if you can call them problems we had a great time and will definitely be going back, with more eggs of course lol

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Hello Ozzie boy, yes you made open my eyes at the price of eggs too! I will look into that. Sorry about the showers, that is just due to the large number of people there and the fact that it is constantly being used - no time to dry ou (we have 3 amenities blocks though so perhaps try a different one it might suit better).! Good side was perfect weather, perfect locations, great people, good staff who tried their hearts out, and FANTASTIC ENTERTAINMENT - Snakes Alive Show, Magic Comedy Show, Kidz Fluro disco, face painting, flying trapeze, circus, great music from Dr Baz and Dave Murray. Really top weekend. Glad youwere there. Youa re welcome back anytime. Also the fishing was MIGHTY. Rikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews