We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 127
View deal
PricelineUSD 127
Hotels.comUSD 133
Expedia.comUSD 133
CheapTicketsUSD 133
eDreamsUSD 127
TravelocityUSD 133
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
190
122
35
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
190
122
35
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room jumping pillow water park great park studio cabin family holiday amenities waterfront playground heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times in both cabins and sites with ensuite(luxury when camping). Fabulous location for beach access. Good fishing options and loads of activities for kids. Easy walk to local restaurants too.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

A mate has been staying here for a couple of weeks. He's visiting to look after his grandson while the parents are at work. A month + is plenty of time to do a review. I spent all of yesterday with him. In the process we spoke with lots of friendly young holiday makers with kids. They all had very positive things to say about the park and of the helpful management.

The location is close to perfection. Right on Pop Dennison Park, an almost closed off waterway/small lake near the entrance to the Richmond River, just 5 minutes drive from the Ballina CBD (not that there is any evidence of this - the place feels more like you're in the bush beside a river). It is also across the water from the local pub 'the Shawsey', so an easy paddle board or kayak away for an RBT free drink, or a 5 minute bike ride along a new bike path which has been really well done by Ballina Council. As a ratepayer it was nice to see something tangible for the rates I pay.

For beachgoers, Lighthouse Beach is possibly only walking distance. I say possibly, because it depends how small the kids are and how much gear you're carrying. You be the judge. I carried a SUP from a campsite near the still water to the visitors car park and almost died. I could not have carried a SUP to the beach. I'd say, if in doubt drive. It will take longer to pack the car than to drive.

Facilities at the park are first class. They have a water park which is marvelous, especially for small kids. The families we spoke to were full of praise. Their small kids spent ages enjoying all the wet fun things to explore. There is a deeper pool with some larger kids and the occasional adult, but I'd say if you're reading this you are going to the beach or swimming at the lake, unless looking after offspring.

The place is dotted with free electric BBQs undercover and with plenty of cleaning materials, so no drama if the group before has left the BBQ plate dirty. Ours was actually pristine, but the cleaning stuff was useful to make it nice again for the next group. One camp kitchen by the pools was huge. All the facilities you could require without bringing any. My mate had actually organised to use it for his grandson's birthday party. A much better option than maccas. It probably helped that he is a regular, plus it was out of peak season.

Amenities blocks are perfectly clean. We chatted with one young Mum who told us she had an ensuite site - really nice with the kids, especially at night, and for a few extra dollars a day, so worthwhile. Just looking around the park, there are a lot of these.

As a visitor I really enjoyed the pleasant time I had at the park and the little guy had no trouble amusing himself.

The people we spoke to had been here before. Returned because of location, facilities, friendly, helpful staff, and of course price, which is always a consideration with a family.

Strongly recommend.

Room tip: Category awkward - this is a caravan park, not a hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colr736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom deluxe cabin which was $260. The cabin was quite nice though hard to get any cool air in the two bunk rooms due to no fan or aircon. We were disappointed in the park facilities. The “waterpark” was not even turned on and when we questioned reception, they weren’t even aware it wasn’t on and soon advised it would be fixed tomorrow, too late for us since only staying one night. The toddler pools were dirty with sand, dirt and leaves in it. The pool was not big enough for the size of the park, there were only ten or so people in it and it already looked squashed. It was also very cloudy, not clear water at all.
The playground was rusty and the stairs were were actually held up with a piece of wood, it did not look safe at all.
The kids enjoyed the jumping pillow but overall we were disappointed and felt it was overpriced considering the facilities.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LoveParisInSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

Staff in the reception were friendly... and we loved our stay here... we will be back here...
Good price accomodation with a nice location...
Swimming pool area is good and the ricer access from here is nice

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dilan1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

In an alleged deluxe cabin that is just standard but large with no waterfront view despite the ads. Cockroaches, hardly any kitchen equipment and a tiny motel pool for a huge amount of kids. Hire prices for activities are crazy. Lake nice but nothing more than all the way along the coast here. Doors and windows not functioning, tiny towels, beds not made on arrival and bedding in plastic, if you can believe it!! Nice staff can't redeem hopeless value for money. Town is pretty but we'd no way stay here again. Campers jammed in to tiny spots.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 23jeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews