We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 127
View deal
PricelineUSD 127
Expedia.comUSD 133
Hotels.comUSD 133
eDreamsUSD 127
CheapTicketsUSD 133
TravelocityUSD 133
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
190
122
35
25
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
190
122
35
25
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room jumping pillow water park great park studio cabin family holiday amenities waterfront playground heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Our family loves this park! Jess at the front desk is amazing and super sweet. It’s school holidays and she was able to move us around so we got a great spot. Facilities are excellent! Kids love it here - disco last night, movies tonight. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ZoeKyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This family friendly holiday park is located in a quiet and scenic area of East Ballina. The facilities and activities available to children (and adults) are outstanding. The waterpark, heated pool, mini golf, pedal carts, water sport equipment, school holiday programs and kids nook make for a memorable holiday and guarantee the kids aren’t bored! The waterfront deluxe cabin #82 was spacious, clean and comfortable. The service at Reception was great, check in and out was easy as was organising equipment for activities. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jhiemdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely location but.....
Asked for a dog spot on booking I asked if it was a concert slab or grass .. was told a grassy area.. that’s was fine .. we’ll not a blade of grass on my site... My dog has allergies that’s why I wanted to know .. if I knew we’d be on dirt I wouldn’t of bothered..
my poor dog

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank TrishBrown73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We stayed at this park on a powered site in August and found it to be in a excellent position for the beach and waterways. We had no kids but is a great park for familys as there was so much for kids to do in the park. Staff very helpful and friendly park and amenities very clean. We stayed in the dog friendly section and the only negative would be sites are close together and no slabs.Overall great park great position would recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ngcroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Ballina Discovery Park on Fenwick St. We were lucky to get a front row beside the lake caravan site for 3 nights. It was such a peaceful spot. Amenities were quite good but our nearest laundry spot only had 1 working washing machine. There was another laundry there with 3 working machines. Otherwise a wonderful park to stay at.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ADE0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews