We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, relaxing mini-break”
other travellers have booked this property
Directly Across from the 'Beach & Lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Directly Across from the 'Beach & Lake
Refurbished Cottage by the Sea - Avoca Beach Front Lawn for BBQ and relaxing with friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Directly Across from the 'Beach & Lake
Refurbished Cottage by the Sea - Avoca Beach
Front Lawn for BBQ and relaxing with friends
Lounge / Kitchen Area
Master bedroom with two large beds made up as a King Size
Clean modern bathroom
Key safe on site for early / late check in / out
Local cafes near by
Avoca Beach during high tide surfing season
Historic Avoca Beach Picture Theatre
Avoca Beach Sunsets / Sunrises
Cocktails at Bombini Restaurant Avoca Beach
Bombini Restaurant
Dive at Avoca Beach / Terrigal Beach
Dine Across the road from Sandy Corner Cottage
Snacks by the beach
Paddle with friends on the lake, great fun!
See the bird life on the lake, better still have a paddle on the Kayaks at sunset, its beautiful
Point Cafe, great coffee, great food, great location
Safe, patrolled surf beach
Walk along the lake from the cottage to a choice of watercraft.
Wine, water, sea breeze, relax, sandy corner cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avoca Beach, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PipParson...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, relaxing mini-break”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We just loved the cottage! It was a lovely place to stay for 2 nights. Walking distance to the Avoca Picture Theatre and lots of great cafes and restaurants. Across the road from the beach. All you could ask for in the house, including cold wine and beer in the fridge and a coffee machine. We'll definitely go back, maybe in winter so we can get that fireplace going!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad you loved my little slice of Avoca Beach and I'd love to have you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great little house.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely little house in a perfect location, straight out of the door to access the lovely Avoca beach. 2 minutes to cafes and shops. Really couldn't have been better.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and am so glad you enjoyed my little slice of Avoca Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loukennea...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner & me are just back from our beach getaway at Sandy corner. We had a wonderful weekend at the cottage, Mark the owner was so helpful and informed us of all the nice places to eat and drink nearby during our stay. The cottage was immaculate clean and we were greeted with drinks and chocolates on our arrival. The facilities were excellent, inc the retro games console, nepresso machine, board games, tv and Netflix and supplies for the beach inc chairs, towels and BBQ. So much effort and thought has been put into this cottage for holidays makers, and the location is perfect, the beach at your front door. I would highly recommend a stay in this cottage for a beach weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, it is very much appreciated. I am constantly trying to tweak things to make the place more enjoyable for others to enjoy so I'm glad that your feedback represents me getting closer to having the place perfect. Keep in touch and I'd love to host you again if you're ever after a mini break. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
978juan
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and tidy place with an unbeatable location!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience at Sandy Corner was fantastic. Everything we required was provided for and the place is immaculate.

Easy access to the lake, beach and shops makes this place a great destination for a holiday or even a weekend away any time of the year.

We were fortunate to be there on the last weekend of the month so we got to experience the markets that are situated just around the corner.

Great little place! I will be coming back and I would recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location. Everything is provided.
Liked least: I was happy with my experience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Hi Juan, thank you so much for taking the time to review Sandy corner, a lovely surprise and very much appreciated. I'd love to have you and your partner back again so please keep in touch. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleigh...
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
“Great romantic weekend getaway cottage”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Marks place for a birthday weekend. It was just perfect - right in front the beach, even better than the photos. We loved the place - it had automatic blinds, which opened up right to a view of the beach, a great retro games coffee table which took us back to our childhood with pacman and donkey Kong, and each room had flatscreen TVs with internet, so super easy to relax and watch Netflix on rainy days. We would definitely love to go back. Mark even arranged for us to borrow kayaks to go for a paddle down the river.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Hi Ashleigh, thank you so much for your review and so glad that the weekend was all you had hoped for. I have recently added a fireplace so perfect for those winter nights with a hot chocolate or a glass of red wine. Would love to have you both back one day so keep in touch. Thank you again for your lovely review, very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing