We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch on the central coast ”
Review of Like Minds

Like Minds
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2019 via mobile

We went as a recommendation from our Airbnb hosts and are so glad we did! We had the bircher bowl and shakshuka with their banana smoothie and everything was incredible. Also would just like to mention, all the staff are super friendly and chatty, which is always great to see!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank minamis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Dropped in here with the grandkids for a coffee special treat date as I heard it was a child friendly cafe and indeed it did have a lovely garden with mats and toys
However I could barely give my order because of the loud music Blaring in my ears . I asked the young man to turn it down and he grudgingly turned it down imperceptibly.
Finally made myself understood but soon found out that there was only plain croissants left ( it was 10 am ) it was going to be lean pickings for the rest of the morning trade
Finally had the our coffee and a plain croissant after a 20 min wait and left with some very disappointed grandkids
Best order a few more muffins and pastries
Won’t be back

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Great coffee, yummy food, friendly staff and cute garden with pots of herbs and banana plants is what you get at Like Minds on the corner of Avoca and Round Drives in Avoca Beach. Strongly recommended for coffee, breakfast or lunch!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Terhiborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Great Coffee
Great Service
Great Food
Did I mention great Coffee and service
Fantastic atmosphere for meeting friends and chilling.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Paulepticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

There is something truly joyful about a place that can give you simple wholesome food and make it special. Expect coffee that’s spot on (and I have an absolutely atrocious coffee order) a simple toastie elevated with mustard and pickled vegetables, a warming dhal on a cold day, and a bunch of other tweaks to your favourite dishes so you never regret spending your money here.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Stefaniiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Like Minds also viewed

Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
 
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Daleys Point, New South Wales
 

Been to Like Minds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.