We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will most definately return, a most charming place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avoca Valley Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 6 Avoca Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The initial approach to the property assured us that we would enjoy our stay, well manicured lawns and gardens and spacious grounds. We were greeted with a warm smile and it was obvious from the start that we were going to be comfortable. The room was very clean and set up with all we needed, chocolates and liquers were available, coffee/tea; great coffee machine. Breakfast was a treat with a good selection of fresh fruits, yoghurt, toast etc, and substantial hot selection. We the asked for advice on restaurants, without hesitation one was highly recommended, and with pick-up and drop off. The restaurant was just superb and just topped off our short stay. My wife and I could not recommend Avoca Valley Bed & Breakfast highly enough. Thank-you Joy and Michael.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sgrange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

Just spent two wonderful nights at this B&B with my hubby. In the past we've been reluctant to consider B&B's as we're fairly private people and weren't sure if the intimacy of a B&B would be too intrusive. We couldn't have been more wrong.
Jo and Michael are just lovely - they settled us in, showed us the facilities, booked our dinners with restaurants and organised shuttle buses, took our breaky orders, served breakfast and left us to enjoy our time together - the privacy was actually wonderful and yet they were only a push of a button away if we needed them. When we wanted some assistance, absolutely nothing was a bother.
We shared the weekend with two other guests and apart from a slight overlap with breakfast we scarcely saw or heard the other guests. At times it really felt like you had the run of the place to yourself.
The accomodation is beautiful - french white themed with beautiful, spacious rooms and a private balcony. We had one of those magic September weekends where the sun shone with a real promise of summer and the sky was a perfect blue. Sitting on the sunny balcony with the view over the valley, cherry blossoms and birds singing is a memory I'll have forever.
Breakfast is a real treat. Cooked to perfection and great coffee.
The bed is very comfortable if the pillows were a little high for my liking - hubby thought they were fine. We actually slept very well.
The bathroom is spacious which is such a nice change from hotel accomodation. My only criticism was that the shower was too cold for me - that may be a safety requirement, but it seemed less warm than other places we've stayed. I love a hot shower, but that was really only a minor issue for me when everything else was so good.
If all B&B's are like this, then we're converts! We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gin0565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Stayed here recently with husband of 23 years. This purpose built bed and breakfast is simply gorgeous. Bell birds greet you with their singing in the valley below as you open the door to your room. We had the spa room, one of three rooms available for couples only. (Hooray!! ) Each room is large and has an elegant bathroom and private balcony. Qulity bed linens are used here. Breakfast is served in the guest dining room. The host is very friendly. Port and chocolates are complimentary. The property had just been sold prior to our visit. The new owners I believe will continue with the business. Only draw back hard to find in the dark after a meal out, the sign is not well lit from the road. Also the music played at breakfast was dreadful. It was tacky elevator type which really spoilt the outlook over the valley and drowned out the birds singing. Other than that, I would love to return and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sentimentalfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Avoca valley B & B is a simply gorgeous, relaxing place to go for rest, relaxation & rejuvenation. My partner & I left Sydney feeling very stresses but as soon as we arrived at Robin & Dennis', we were immedately completely at ease. Part of this is to do with the beautiful setting in a tranquil valley surrounded by the sounds of bellbirds. Breakfasts were a treat & very relaxing in the breakfast room. We chose to visit a number of beaches close by for soothing walks & fresh air. We liked that you could be as active as you wanted or as lazy as we preferred. Our dinner at a local restaurant was delicious & a real treat. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenjaminBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We chose to spend the weekend here as somewhere to relax and to write our wedding vows. We had the spa suite which was absolutely delightful - although we had a nosey in the other rooms and they looked just as lovely. All rooms had a view out over the valley and gardens. We found the hosts to be a great source of local knowledge and really warm and friendly.

The breakfast was fantastic. I had waffles the first day and poached eggs and asparagus hollandais the second day - both were excellent. My partner had the full breakfast both days and was very happy indeed - loads of differnt teas to choose from also. A nice touch was the local wines to taste before and after supper!

About 5 minutes to Avoca and 10 to Terrigal - we liked that it was a country setting yet close to the beaches and restaurants etc. All in all, we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#2 of 6 in Terrigal
1,068 reviews
3.5 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.9 km away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Acreage Luxury B&B and Guesthouse
9.7 km away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,179 reviews
7.3 km away
Bells at Killcare Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avoca Valley Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avoca Valley Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 243 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Avoca Beach
Price Range: $209 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avoca Valley Boutique Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avoca Valley Bed & Breakfast is a purpose built luxury adult retreat on the Central Coast of NSW, Australia. It is located in the beautiful Avoca Valley, five minutes from Avoca Beach and only one hour from Sydney. This private boutique accommodation has three spacious, elegant suites, each with their own private balcony, en-suite and entrance. The perfect retreat for romance, privacy and relaxation. Packages available for that special getaway. Please note this property is unable to accommodate babies, infants or children under the age of 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Avoca Valley Boutique Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avoca Valley Boutique Bed And Breakfast Avoca Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing