We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Point Cafe

Point Cafe
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Avoca Beach
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Point Cafe at Avoca Beach is the heart of H&H. It is the core cafe and has become a community institution. With unrivalled views out to the Pacific and a menu to match, “The Point” has been a favourite amongst locals and visitors alike for over 10 years. Set on the southern point of Avoca Beach, directly under the Surf Club you will be in a prime position to enjoy your morning coffee or sit back and relax with an indulgent long lunch. The Point Cafe Avoca Beach is available for private hire at night. We can host your special occasions; birthdays, anniversaries, intimate weddings. Contact Us today to enquire about your special event by the sea. Visit our website to view our current menus.
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Visited for brekky based on the good reviews on TA. The views of the beach are amazing. We got a seat outside and really enjoyed people watching and watching the surfers.

Now, the cafe itself. Coffee was quite nice. It took almost 30 min to get them. Lucky the view took our minds off the wait. The meals were nice also.

They really need to improve their service. Took too long to get our coffees and meals but otherwise we were glad we visited

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Ant75a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2021

Good food, good view, and good service. Food was served within 20 to 25 minutes of the order. Above all, it was an excellent view of the beach and ocean while enjoying the lunch.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 952linusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2021

An end of Year team celebration - excellent venue, great food, good service, great company whilst looking out across the beach. just what we needed - thank you.

Our team of 12 met in Gosford for an end of year briefing prior to going to lunch. Everyone enjoyed their meals including the beverages with the Fish and Crab tacos, Duck Salad and Burgers being popular together with the Aperol, St Germain and Limoncello Spritzs.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kay-Halfpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

Best brekkie on coast by a stretch. Have been 3 times in last fortnight with 2-6 people. They just nail everything. Awesome spot, great people watching but most importantly, beautifully presented, scrumptious food.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank YarramalongDeadly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Great food, great drinks and great view
Great food, great drinks and great view, Fantastic bistro covid safe dining with spectacular view across Avoca Beach,.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aexcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Point Cafe also viewed

Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
 
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
Daleys Point, New South Wales
 

Been to Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.