We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step back to yesteryear”
Review of Beaufort House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Adelong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Beaufort house offers old style hotel accommodation. Shared bathrooms, which do need updating. Rooms are nice but not luxurious. Extremely friendly host. We thought it a bit overpriced but clearly very popular. Basic breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roaming96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Thanks to Cynthia for making us feel very welcome and extremely comfortable in her small, cosy and very traditional Beaufort House hotel. The plush furnishings and extra little touches all made for a pleasurable stay. The Austrian platter in the hotel retaurant was delicious and plentyful. Overall a lovely place to stay and a memorable way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It may well become a yearly event for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyFallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My hubby and I needed a quick getaway to recharge and could not believe we could get it in the pretty Adelong! Beaufort House! Amazing! We loved the hospitality. The wine bar was just what the doctor ordered and the meal... Oh my the meal was devine! The Austrian Platter! So so lovely. Our room was very comfortable too. I had the best sleep in a long while. Terry and I thoroighly recommend Beaufort house! We are already planning to take some friends back later this year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We came for the weekend just gone and cannot begin to tell people how fantastic the weekend was.
Cynthia is the most energetic person and a fabulous host and the food in the restaurant is to die for.
We had a coupon but needless to say we were not treated as if we did.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Amsterdam room but the Vienna room looked amazing so will try that room next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

22/04/12 Emanuel & Michelle - Delahey, Victoria
Hospitality excellent, great food, very relaxing atmosphere.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alecx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Beaufort House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House

Address: 77 Tumut Street, Adelong, New South Wales 2729, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Adelong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Adelong
Price Range: $130 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort House is a heritage hotel and B&B with 4 motel units, located halfway between Sydney and Melbourne on the Snowy Mountains Highway, nestled in the foothills of Kosciuszko National Park.Being only 21 kms off the Hume Highway, it is the 'Gateway' to the Snowy Mountains and only a short drive to Batlow, Tumbarumba (home to our cold climate vineyards), Gundagai, Tumut, Talbingo, Yarrangobilly Caves, Mt Selwyn Snowfields and so much more!Beaufort House is the perfect destination for a relaxing getaway to experience Australia's history, mountains, rivers and wildlife, where you are most likely to see wild Brumby's & Kangaroo's to name a few!. This region is most certainly one of the best kept secrets for your discovery. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Adelong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing