We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
133
66
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
66
8
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Thanks to Cynthia for making us feel very welcome and extremely comfortable in her small, cosy and very traditional Beaufort House hotel. The plush furnishings and extra little touches all made for a pleasurable stay. The Austrian platter in the hotel retaurant was delicious and plentyful. Overall a lovely place to stay and a memorable way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It may well become a yearly event for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyFallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My hubby and I needed a quick getaway to recharge and could not believe we could get it in the pretty Adelong! Beaufort House! Amazing! We loved the hospitality. The wine bar was just what the doctor ordered and the meal... Oh my the meal was devine! The Austrian Platter! So so lovely. Our room was very comfortable too. I had the best sleep in a long while. Terry and I thoroighly recommend Beaufort house! We are already planning to take some friends back later this year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We came for the weekend just gone and cannot begin to tell people how fantastic the weekend was.
Cynthia is the most energetic person and a fabulous host and the food in the restaurant is to die for.
We had a coupon but needless to say we were not treated as if we did.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Amsterdam room but the Vienna room looked amazing so will try that room next time
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

22/04/12 Emanuel & Michelle - Delahey, Victoria
Hospitality excellent, great food, very relaxing atmosphere.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alecx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We met up with friends from Melbourne at Beaufort House and it was a great place for us to get together. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant on Friday night and the sunny verandah was the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Usually we are not keen on shared facilities preferring ensuite; however, with three bathrooms very close to our room, we never had to wait for the facilities and they were always clean. There is much to do in the area - we went to Yarrangobilly Caves and the Adelong Falls and gold mining ruins - all very worthwhile.

Room Tip: The large Vienna Suite with an ensuite would be worth splurging on.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews