We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”

The Bakery Adaminaby
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Adaminaby
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Friendly service, good coffee, and a range of tempting goodies. Cakes, pies, ice-creams, drinks Plenty of free parking and tables to sit at indoors if needed.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Surprisingly good takeaway tucked away in Adaminaby. Stopped here for lunch. Sandwiches were very tasty. Fresh baked bread and fresh made filling. If we’re in the area again will stop by again.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank PeterO287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

The best plain burger I’ve had in many years with fresh ingredients......glad we dropped in for a bite.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Mulga00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

Great local bakery. Good food with a lot of options. Service not the greatest but that’s not the end of the world!

Date of visit: July 2020
2  Thank Tommmy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Adaminaby for the weekend and dropped into the Bakehouse after hearing some good reviews. Absolutely terrible! We bought five things including pies and sausage rolls and four went into the bin after the first bite. The potato pie had mash that was so hard and old it lifted off the pie in one piece revealing an awful congealed pie filling that looked four days old. The sausage roll filling was disgraceful.
It was a total waste of over priced garbage but the staff member was quite polite.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank andrewsU5685ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Bakery Adaminaby also viewed

Adaminaby, New South Wales
Adaminaby, New South Wales
 

Been to The Bakery Adaminaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.