We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, reasonably priced chalet with a helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No32

Kynance Cove (only 3 miles away)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kynance Cove (only 3 miles away)
Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Kynance Cove (only 3 miles away)
Sunset
Kennack sands (3 miles away)
Cadgwith Cove (3 miles away)
Centre of sight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
The Lizard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Clean, reasonably priced chalet with a helpful owner in a good location”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

When we arrived after a long drive, we found a simple but clean and welcoming little chalet, with a tray of delicious freshly baked scones, jam and clotted cream, a vase of fresh flowers and neatly made beds. Laura, the owner, checked that we were ok during our stay and was very helpful during the booking process: we were traveling with a wheelchair user, and she patiently answered all our questions and measured doorways for us. We went ahead knowing the space would be tight for a wheelchair user, because it was a reasonably priced chalet in the area we wanted to visit. However, it's not possible to get right into the bedrooms, kitchen or bathroom in a wheelchair, so it's not ideal for someone who needs to be in a chair all the time. The kitchen was well provided with crockery, glass and utensils as well as a microwave, two electric rings and a small oven (which we didn't try), the sitting/dining room is comfortable, there are plenty of television channels (though no wifi), and the site was quiet and clean. The area is lovely, close to Lizard Point and many beautiful beaches and coves, and the chalet is a good base from which to explore much of west Cornwall, with many interesting places to visit. There are convenient supermarkets and other facilities nearby in Helston.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review Janet.

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja N
1 review
“No 32”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed here over Christmas 2017. No 32 was nice and cozy place. Just what I needed. Place was decorated very nicely and I had a lovely cream tea waiting for me when I arrived. Laura made me feel very welcome.
Enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. Hoping to stay over soon again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I hope to see you again soon and meet your little ones.

Laura x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, hope you will come back and have a longer stay next time. You are such a lovely family.

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely quite setting, small and compact well equipped. Wonderfully helpful owner thanks for the extra touches

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Caroline, such a shame you had couldn't stay another night but if you come agaim you can have a free night just remind me.

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer7278...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful scenery, stunning views”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was very small and compact which was ideal for a long weekend, everything was clean and tidy and it was so quiet and dark, so a torch would come in handy.
The cream tea was a welcome treat on arrival and the local scenery was stunning. It is well worth eating at the Lizard cafe as the food is to die for and so reasonably priced.
We have stayed on this site before at another chalet and loved it so much we came back, so no doubt will be back in the future, just for a weekend though as it could be a bit small for a week.
Loved the place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Hi Dawn,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and hope to see you again.

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing