We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Revd 's”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Bakery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
The Lizard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew E
Tickhill, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Revd 's”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this as a betwixt Christmas and New Year break and we were wonderfully surprised

This B and B set within a short stroll to the heart of the Lizard village sees the former bakery converted into a delightfully appointed B and B.

It has the feel of a boutique hotel with two electronically keyed spacious bedrooms with their own patio

A shared breakfast room and kitchen area

The rooms are generous in size with beautiful tasteful and coordinated decor.

Everything appears pristine only surpassed by the warmth of the hosts welcome.

Breakfast is memorable the finest selection and full Cornish a great start to the day.
With fresh fruit - peaches strawberries blueberries and raspberries-to add to the variety of cereal.

We have already booked a return a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Old Bakery B&B. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hzjules20...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch B&B in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When we booked The Old Bakery we thought it was a holiday rental, but were pleased to find out that it was in fact a B&B - and what delicious breakfasts we enjoyed each morning of our stay! The accommodation is set in the grounds of the owner's property and comprises two beautifully decorated and spotless ensuite bedrooms (not adjoining so very quiet). Each has its own small patio area outside, and both rooms share a sitting /breakfast room overlooking the owner's garden. From the property it is just a 20 minute walk to Kynance Cove, one of the best beaches in the UK, and a few hundred yards stroll to Lizard point with it's excellent choice of eateries and a fabulous walk to Lizard point with a choice of two very good cafes. This is a new B&B and we were lucky to book it at short notice, as I suspect it will be very popular when established. We had a wonderful 3 night break - perfect for couples like us, looking for a quiet romantic location. and a jolly good breakfast!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely friendly owners who could not do enough for us.
Liked least: Parking area a little tight for turning!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue and perfect hosts”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely B&B in beautiful surroundings. Perfect position if you wish to explore the wonders of Cornwall. Everything about The Old bakery is first class, from the rooms to the hosts..Michelle and Robin made us feel very welcome and looked after us during our stay and nothing was lacking at all...We would highly recommend The Old Bakery to all and will be going back there on our next visit to Cornwall.....Thank you so much for a fantastic stay..John & Therese Leigh-on-sea Essex x

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing