We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly peaceful, modern and spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Porthpean Beach 3 Miles
Fowey 8 Miles
Eden Project 5 miles
Mevagissey 6 Miles
Padstow
St Micheals Mount
St Ives
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Camper594...
1 review
“Perfectly peaceful, modern and spacious”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We chose this flat as it was ideally situated for visiting relatives. Beautifully presented, all mod cons and gorgeous bathroom, especially the shower. Flat was warm and cosy and more spacious than it looks from the pictures.
Very peaceful and the bed is extremely comfy.
The christmas touches along with the wine, milk and cream were greatly appreciated. We hope to be back soon!
Many thanks
Julie and Dean

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hi Julie and Dean
Many thanks for choosing our apartment and it will be great to see you again, take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manofthel...
1 review
“Great last minute weekend”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely weekend in the apartment and we were very grateful that the owners allowed us to stay at such short notice (we booked on a Friday afternoon and needed a place to stay that evening). The place was immaculate and has a lovely interior (plus a great shower / comfy bed). Appreciated that the owners left a bottle of wine, tea, coffee, milk and clotted cream. We were also allowed to keep bikes in the garage which was helpful.

The rental is in a quiet area near to the centre of St. Austell, which was a good base to explore some nice parts of Cornwall from. We cycled to the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan (both 45min bike rides and well worth the visit) and also got over to the quaint harbour of Mevagissey. Cycle route 3, heading south from St. Austell is beautiful!

Thanks for the stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Glad we could help you out at the last minute and even better that you enjoyed it so much
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment, great location”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My fiancé and I decided to take a short break before our wedding in December and happened upon the Gylly Flat. What a find! Great design, beautifully finished and presented to an exceptionally high standard. The owners were there to greet us and responded instantly to a minor issue in the bathroom, putting it right immediately. It's a great location for exploring Cornwall and a lovely place to return to after the day's activities. We will happily recommended the apartment to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the review and hope you can come back soon
Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLozBoz
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay! Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon last week. It was a beautiful apartment, really bright, spacious and modern, with every appliance you could need. TV box, wi-fi, gas hob, all just great.

The decor was lovely and clean, the bed is really comfy, and the shower was amazing.

It's very close to the local shops for supplies, and it's only a short distance from some gorgeous beaches and fantastic coastal walks.

There's space to park, and to sit out on the decking and have tea, we even saw a squirrel and a blue jay out there. It's in a nice quiet area.

I'd move in there in a heartbeat! :D

The owners had thoughtfully made up a welcome pack, on how to use everything in the apartment, and supplied lots and lots of leaflets from local attractions and potential days out, so we could plan activities really easily.

I had a fabulous time here, we'd definitely recommend this to anybody, as long as you don't mind the stairs up to the place. Would stay here again. 10/10

Thanks for such a great place to have our honeymoon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hi Laura
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our apartment for your honeymoon, so pleased you enjoyed your stay
Kindest regards Mark and Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for choosing our apartment, so glad you enjoyed your stay please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing