We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXQUISITE, EXCELLENT, FABULOUS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GUNNADO

Lounge and Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and Dining area
Lounge Bedroom with Picturesque window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Lounge and Dining area
Lounge
Bedroom with Picturesque window
Bedroom with picture window
Views from property
Views from property
Bathroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Fitted kitchen
Secluded Patio and Decking
Private entrance
Fowey harbour
Cliff walk at nearby Par beach
Sunset at nearby Carlyon Golf Club
Secluded beach near Polkerris
New Bedlinen
St.Ives
St.Michaels Mount
Polperro
Readymoney Cove 4 miles from  GUNNADO
Fowey 7 miles from GUNNADO
Mousehole
Hosts Catherine and Rob
'Doc Martin's' House Port Isaac
School in 'Doc Martins'
Port Isaac 'Doc Martin's'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jennya186...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“EXQUISITE, EXCELLENT, FABULOUS”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived on the 31st December we just knew we would be in for a treat. The apartment is exquisite. Beautiful, tasteful decor and every single amenity catered for. The shower unit, HEAVEN!. A stunningly designed apartment which was warm and cosy and as an added bonus; the two giant Moose Christmas decorations the like of which I have never ever seen before, the freshly cut flowers in the vase on the table and the wonderful outside lights just made you tingle all over. The welcome pack, fabulous touch. The outside garden area is wonderful, lovely decking, fully enclosed and the fabulous furniture just make it that extra special. Location - excellent, lovely, lovely views greet you as you awake in the morning. Catherine and Rob - FABULOUS HOSTS!!!, cannot do enough for you, so helpful, kind and genuinely lovely people. Par Beach great for our three Westies, they LOVED IT. Watch out Catherine and Rob - we are coming back!!! Once again Happy New Year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know you had a great time. We loved having you and your 3 beautiful Westies. It was an hounour to be your hosts and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Happy New Year to you both too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaT29...
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Cath & Rob were lovely hosts who made us feel very welcome. The apartment is excellent; spotlessly clean with all of the amenities you could wish for. The views are stunning and the location is very peaceful, a great base to explore the surrounding area. We visited Fowey as recommend by Cath and I'm so glad we did. We walked down to Readymoney Cove through the woods and it was just stunning. We'll definitely stay here again when we next visit Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay in Cornwall. We would love to see you back again at GUNNADO in the not to distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Thoroughly delighted that we chose Gunnado it has everything you need for a home from home.Rob and Cath are great hosts offering any help and advice needed, but not interfering at all. The place is very well appointed, with all modern conveniences and the shower is a real treat. We would thoroughly recommend Gunnado to anybody visiting the area, especially if they have a dog, because ours loved being there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to meet you both and of course Barney. We are delighted that you had such a great time on your visit to Cornwall, made all the better by good weather.We do hope you visit again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenal34
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning,well equipped,relaxing holiday apartment !!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had seen the pictures of the apartment when we booked,and we weren't disappointed when we walked in.It was well worth the long drive and Catherine is a fantastic host.Beautifully decorated,lovely pictures and well equipped with everything and more that you could possibly need.The massage shower was a first for us,but very enjoyable after visiting waterfalls and aching all over from strenuous walking !! Catherine has thought of everything,providing a folder with loads of local information and manuals for the electrical appliances.Catherine was available if needed but otherwise you were left in complete privacy.We absolutely loved everything about Gunnado but especially the fantastic piece of wood on the patio(which would look good in my garden) ,the view ,Catherine(as we did 'nt get to see Rob) the rescue dogs and how relaxing and homely it was. Loved it and will be back 100%. 11 out of 10 Catherine it's a credit to you both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package !!!!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Wow, what an amazing review. Thank you so much for your lovely kind words and I' m very humbled that whilst you were on your holiday, you went out of your way to buy me a lovely thank you card and some beautiful roses in a gorgeous presented box. Meeting people like you makes us love what we do. We are thrilled that your experience at GUNNADO was such a positive one, and we would love to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow what a lovely hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing apartment which was absolutely immaculate. Stunning views. Good location and 25 minutes walk to centre of St Austell. Cath and Rob made us so welcome. We will definitely go back...We loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you for your amazing review, we are so glad you loved it, we loved having you stay with us, hopefully to be repeated in the future. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing