We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This has got to be the best B&B in Cornwall. A real hidden gem...Perfect.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 97 St Austell B&B and Inns
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This has got to be the best B&B in Cornwall. A real hidden gem...Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough. Sue & Dave run without a doubt the most perfect B&B. Attention to detail is second to none, breakfast (Sue, truely scrummy & I did not need lunch or tea!) amazingly scrummy & huge too. The rooms immaculate, the ensuites perfect, wifi/internet access & use of a seperate area with a fridge too & loads of local info....superb.....Sue & Dave are great for recommends on where ot visit & where to grab a good bit to eat locally or & where not to. We're looking to go back to the St Austell area later in the year - if Sue & Dave have room - thats were we'll be staying....A really great B&B with a fantastic pair running it. Catch you later in the season.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kabm0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
81
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

I am disabled (mobility problems) and normally have difficulty finding suitable accomodation so imagine my surprise to have found this B&B, a delightful bungalow with just a couple of steps leading up to the entrance set back from the road and very, very quiet. Our host Sue was very cheerful and pleasant and we were made most welcome, just as if we were family. The double room was spotless with fresh fruit, biscuits and a range of teas and coffees available, not forgetting the home made scones and wi-fi, the en suite was superb, with plenty of room in the shower. Breakfast was a delight, with fresh fruit, cereals, fruit juices and the the full english which was extremely well cooked and presented, all served in a dedicated dining room overlooking the garden

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Allen's B & B is a great place to stay. Dave and Sue were lovely - and offered lots of advice on things to see and do. The breakfasts were amazing, and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were great, they had everything that we needed. We also had the use of a Garden and Patio...not to mention the giant trampoline - which our Son loved. I would recommend Allens to anyone..we had a brilliant time - Thanks Sue and Dave

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa_allen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

This was the perfect B&B. The room was clean and comfortable with the added extras of WiFi and Sky TV. The welcome was amazing and included some lovely scones too, breakfast was also wonderful. The location of the B&B was perfect for all the things we wanted to see (Eden Project, Lost Gardens of Heligan, Truro, Newquay and small fishing villages). Very very good - thank you very much Sue.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahSivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was our second visit to Allen's BnB after first discovering it in 2008. It is a great little BnB offering value for money and an excellent service.
When we return to Cornwall again, the first place we will look into staying at will be Allen's BnB.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilalhasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
1.1 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
0.6 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
6.4 km away
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
Meadow Lakes Holiday Park
#10 of 37 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Trevanion Lodge
Trevanion Lodge
#50 of 97 in St Austell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexandra Heights
Alexandra Heights
#29 of 97 in St Austell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.1 km away
Langdale House
Langdale House
#21 of 97 in St Austell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allen's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allen's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Allen's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Southbourne Road | 3 miles from Eden Project, St Austell PL25 4RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in St Austell
Price range (per night): $86
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allen's Bed & Breakfast is a small, clean, family-run bed & breakfast with modern en-suite bathrooms, free wi-fi, flat screen TVs, tea/coffee, hair dryers, & private off street parking. Close to The Eden Project (4 miles) & The Lost Gardens of Heligan (5 miles) makes this the ideal base to explore beautiful Cornwall. We are also within walking distance from St Austell train/bus station & town centre. Unlike other B & Bs in St Austell we offer value for money. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allen`s Bed And Breakfast
Allen`s Hotel St Austell
Allen's Bed & Breakfast Cornwall/St Austell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing