We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View

Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Ocean View Cabin Al Fresco dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Ocean View Cabin
Al Fresco dining area
Welcome tray including wine, Cornish fare, coffe and a selection of teas.
Fridge will be stocked with Milk, Mineral Water, Juice,Spread , jam, marmalade &  Eggs
Modern well appointed Ktchen  Dining Area together with a breakfast bar
Attractive Lounge with a sea view. Relax &  enjoy the comfortable seating area.
Flat screen TV/DVD unit, cd/radio. Books DVD & CD's; &  games for your enjoyment. Electric Fire.
Lounge bay window with wide coastal views
Attractive cosy bedroom with double bed, storage. All Bed Linen provided
Well appointed shower room & wc. All Towels provided together with a hair dryer.
Utility area complete with a washing machine, Ironing board, Tourist information leaflets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Chris D
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners, Tom & Marilyn, were absolutely super. Nothing was too much trouble. On arrival we were shown to our accommodation where everything was just spot on. Wine, bread, butter, milk, tea, in fact all of the basics that saved a shopping trip.
The cabin itself was very comfortable & well appointed, if somewhat 'bijou', but that just served to give it that ''snug feel' .
Sadly, our host could not control the weather, (which was appalling), so, we shortened our break.
I'm sure that on a warm, sunny day, overlooking St. Austell bay, it would be a little taste of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a lovely little haven
Liked least: A little remote
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Hi
Sorry about the delay in responding to your very positive review.
Many thanks for your your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations, highly recommended and exceptionally helpful owners.”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well equipped, clean, great garden for enjoying the view in peace and quiet. The welcome pack shows that the owners really think about what you might need on arrival. Good location to use as a base for trips to many of the Cornwall treasures. Would go back and would recommend to family and friends. Thank you Tom and Marilyn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Consistently high standard of accomodation and welcoming owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Very many thanks for your positive review.
Look forward to meeting you in the future.

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_J447
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We recently stayed at the property and enjoyed it greatly. The cabin has everything you could possibly need and is completely private. Marilyn and Tom greeted us on arrival and gave us complete privacy for the whole of our stay. The views from the cabin are beautiful, with a large garden looking out to sea. Overall we loved it here and would happily return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Many Thanks for your positive review.

We both look forward to meeting you in the future

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumar2013
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect in every way!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Ocean View cabin was everything we wanted it to be, The cabin was spotlessly clean, well equipped with everything we needed (and more) and very comfortable. Lovely garden area with bbq overlooking fields and the coast. We were greeted by Tom and Marilyn who were great hosts, there if needed but gave us complete privacy throughout our stay. There was a real personal feel to it with a lovely selection of goodies to start us off; wines, tea, coffee bread butter milk juice - they thought of everything. It is within easy reach of the major attractions with some nice places to eat and drink close by. All in all we had a fantastic time and would certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review - look forward to seeing you in he future.

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz K
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent location”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is perfectly placed for visits to The Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, as well as the picturesque coastal towns and villages. We found the bedroom a bit cramped, but the facilities were of a high standard and equipped to cover every eventuality! The outdoor space has beautiful views. The owners are very welcoming hosts, but gave us complete privacy during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the small bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Hi
Thanks for a great review.
We would always welcome you to stay again in future (don't forget your 10% discount !)

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing