We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,327 results
Traveller rating
1,047
743
317
157
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
743
317
157
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool woodland lodge white house lovely balcony junior suite sauna and steam room the main hotel open plan relaxing break waiting staff changing rooms self catering night break first morning eden project high standard cream tea
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,327 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

recently was treated to an afternoon at Cornwall hotel, was greeted very warmly at reception, shown around spa facilities by a lovely friendly young man, enjoyed swimming, and spa and a mini treatment, very relaxing, and afternoon tea was gorgeous, more than enough, even took some home, staff very friendly, grounds are lovely and well maintained

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank rainy154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for leaving a review following your recent visit to The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed every element of your visit to us especially your time at The Clearing Spa.

I do hope we can welcome you back to visit again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Jenny
(Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice hotel with a good spa and fully equipped gym placed in St. Austell. We visited the hotel after visiting the Eden Project complex, just 10 minutes driving distance. The restaurant within the hotel is also very good.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosimoChiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review after your recent visit to The Cornwall Hotel, Spa and Estate.

We value all the feedback we get and yours was particually pleasing to read, I will pass your comments on to the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Wishes,
Jenny (Marketing Executive)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very friendly staff. Nice bedroom. Dirty balcony, cigarette butts in abundance. Stayed in an executive room. Would have expected better quality dressing-gowns and slippers for the price. This was a Secret Escapes deal but I'm convinced other people were on cheaper deals. Didn't use the spa as it was packed out with children. Food was adequate. Girls on reception very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review.

I understand a member of our management team has been in touch with you.

Best Wishes,
Jenny
Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Such a warm welcome, great location, food aplenty , restaurant or bar food , the breakfast kept you going all day !
Spa pool sauna gym !
Room amazing looking out over grounds ,
Big bath , power shower,
Fridge tea coffee in room with fresh milk , iron and ironing board , and a safe to keep safe .
Staff amazing too .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 147martinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Wow! What a fantastic review!

Thank your for writing this for us, I will be so pleased to pass your comments on to the team.

We hope to welcome your back for another visit very soon.

Best Wishes,

Jenny
(Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 marvellous nights at the hotel. Beautiful surroundings.
We stayed in the Jospeh Hammond room. Lovely room, excellent view.

Very relaxing few days.
Spa area is ok, not five star but pleasant.

Staff very helpful and friendly. Food very good with good veggie and vegan options.. even a vegan cream tea!

Very happy with stay, will return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GemW281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketing626, Marketing Executive at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review following your stay.

Your comments are very pleasing to read, I will be especially delighted to pass your comments about the staff being helpful and friendly to the team.

The Clearing Spa has recently appointed a new spa manager, Lauren, who brings a wealth of experience with her so I'm confident you will see some positive changes in the spa when you return for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes,

Jenny (Marketing Executive)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews