We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chy Mena

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alimac654...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Chy Mena is a great place to stay in St Agnes.
It is very modern and uncluttered, with smart TV's and good wi fi.
The hot tub is fab, and St Agnes is a great wee village with lots of great pubs, beaches, walks etc.
We will be back.
Thanks, Simon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely location very private. The lodge was very comfortable and everything that you could want we really enjoyed our holiday and would happily stay there's again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate it and we are glad you had a great holiday. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tenerfie2...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent lodge”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from a week long stay at Chy Mena. The lodge itself is excellent, very spacious and with all mod cons. It's within walking distance of everything within St Agnes but yet feels very peaceful and quiet, the outside area is also not overlooked and gets the sunshine all day. We will definitely be returning in the future. The owner was easily contactable both before and during our stay and was quick to respond to any questions we had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibbys3
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Chy Mena had everything we needed for our weeks self catering holiday in Cornwall,It was clean, modern and within walking distance from pubs restaurants the beach and the SW coastal path, whilst also being well located to explore other areas of Cornwall.
The decking area and Hot tub were great for relaxing after a busy day.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the kind words. Glad you had a nice holiday and hope to see you again! Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing