We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chy Cos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Outside Patio area with seating and BBQ
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
Driveway and Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rajiv Bal...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy cottage in beautiful Cornish village”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just spent a week at Chy Cos with our 11 and 13 year old daughters. Communication with the owner before our stay was perfect and we were looking forward to the luxurious stay that the photos and description promised.

We were a little disappointed upon arrival though. The area surrounding the cottage had construction leftovers - possibly from building the second cottage Chy Mena just nearby? So looking out of the side windows was not pretty and the patio was uninviting, with the path to Chy Mena crossing straight through it.

Also, for a family of four like ours, the cottage is really a bit too small with a lack of storage space for clothes and room to move around. Unfortunately too, the few nice high-tech gadgets like colourful lighting couldn't make up for beginning breakage and impractical designs - doors were scratching floors and parts of fittings and furnishings were broken.

That said, we really enjoyed our week in St Agnes, the vicinity of the cottage to the town centre and the beach - both were within easy walking distance. We appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, the generous supplies of basic foods and washing liquids, the high-quality TV.

Thank you, Simon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Hi Rajiv

Many thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback. We have taken on board your comments and moved the tracked barrow away from the rear of the lodge and moved the yellow bucket.

I would be grateful if you could let me know what parts of the fittings and furnishings are broken as we aren't aware of any and nothing has been reported. If you informed me of any problem during your stay we would have tried to rectify any problem straight away.

Many thanks

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bnmrly
London
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed at Chy Cos for a week in May 2015 with my wife and toddler and we had a very relaxing stay.

The beautifully designed lodge is finished to a really high-spec and is situated in a great location in St Agnes, close to all the village amenities, pubs, restaurants, cafes etc as well as the beach and cliff walks. The owner was really helpful in his communication with us. I look forward to staying again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. It is perfect for couples or small families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, design, high-spec, balcony, patio, near Driftwood Spars and The Taphouse!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Many thanks for the great review. Much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbara12...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect lodge,perfect location,perfect weather.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful week at Chy Cos,the lodge met all our expectations.Everything we needed was provided,it was well furnished with some quirky technology.It was a pleasure to sit out in the sun on the balcony and we found it extremely comfortable. The owners are very friendly and we would'nt hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning position.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and we are glad you had a nice holiday. Thank you for leaving the place so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LCBath
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Eco Lodge in Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Chy Cos is an amazing eco lodge located in a fantastic position in my favourite village in Cornwall. I arranged a long weekend in St Agnes to meet up with two of my grown up sons and one of their girlfriends. Chy Cos has been built to a high specification with all mod cons. The boys loved the Smart TV's and sound system. I loved the kitchen, the balcony and the ease of living in the lodge. It was all beautifully clean with lots of clear instructions and the kitchen is well equipped.

It is very well positioned within St Agnes. We had dinner at No 4 on the Friday night, a favourite. Also they do very good brunch. The Taphouse is literally next door to No 4, which is great for burgers and live music. Just down the road on the way to the beach is Genki. A great little cafe for coffee, juices, smoothies etc (unfortunately this was closed for the Winter so didn't get to visit this time!). Trevaunance Cove is a gorgeous beach with lots of lovely walks along the South West Coastal Path and there are loads of really good surfing beaches around.

Simon, the owner, was incredibly helpful on all the occasions I had to contact him from when I booked the lodge to the end of our stay. I cannot recommend Chy Cos enough and I know we will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying at Chy Cos
Liked least: Can not think of anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolalynch
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“A touch of luxury”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Incredible stay at Chy Cos back in June this year. This lodge was abundant with mod cons- the mood changing lighting, pop up coffee table, colour changing taps, smart TV's and an excellent sound system (in which i could easily tune to the tv to watch all the glastonbury highlights!!!) Lots of attention to detail throughout, even in the bedrooms and bathroom. Surprsingly child friendly, with a seperate smart tv and folding bunk beds. The sliding doors to the balcony is the perfect touch for lovely summer mornings having breakfast outside. Fantastic location in St Agnes, situated only a few minutes walk to the beach, pubs and the village shops. I would definitely reccomend this to families and couples for that little get away retreat. Cant wait to come again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing