We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eastcott cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
Conservatory Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of Cottage
Conservatory
Kitchen
Rayburn
Master bedroom
Twin room
Single room
Eastcot outside patio
View from bottom of Eastcot garden
View from Eastcot garden
Front of Eastcot
View from road and the drive (big enough for 2 cars)
View of Porthtowan Beach
view of Chaple Porth on the walk St Agnes
On the walk to Chapel Porth from Eastcot
View of rear garden
Side view of garage and utility room
Eastcot garden July 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Eastcott cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely cottage in perfect location , very close to the gorgeous Chapel Porth beach. The cottage had a great view and was well equipped. Probably could benefit from a fresh coat of paint. Overall, a fantastic holiday .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We have had a very busy summer season, and can well imagine the cottage is in need of a fresh coat of paint. That's my first few days of our holiday there taken care of!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain T
1 review
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing setting with great walks to interesting and quiet coves and beaches. Large garden, well equipped cottage and a great pub 2 minutes away!

Thanks for a lovely week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Eastcot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larafro
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, stunning location...”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An excellent cottage - really homely and well equipped... don't think we wanted for anything during our stay. The location was great - about 30 or so minutes walk to the beach and easy access to coastal walks and popular tourist spots.

Booking and communication were faultless. Overall, highly recommended and a place to which we hope to return.

Thank you Vivienne!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much Lara for your great review. Hope we can we can welcome you back in the future. Many thanks Vivienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timrichar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

From the moment we pulled up outside we were thrilled with the cottage. It's a very cute and pretty cottage with a mature country garden. A small one at the front (with the very convenient drive way) and a beautiful big long secluded garden at he back with stunning countryside views. It's also located in a quiet area with easy access to St Agnes (4mins drive) and only 2 miles from the beach.

The cottage is so homely and well thought through for the people staying. The kitchen is modern yet traditional and the sitting room is cosy with a lovely log burner. Great sized family bathroom with separate shower and roll top bath.

We honestly couldn't have been happier with our choice.

Thanks so much Vivienne!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Hi Tim
Thank you so much for your review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Eastcot in the future.

Very best wishes

Vivienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you Alice for the lovely review so pleased you had a good time. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards

Vivienne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing