We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lemon Cottage exterior Lemon Cottage Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lemon Cottage exterior
Lemon Cottage Interior
Lemon Cottage Bathroom
Lemon Cottage Kitchen
Lemon Cottage Private Garden
Lemon Cottage Private Garden
Lemon Cottage Private Garden
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stadtfuch...
Cologne
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 21 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

We're back in Cologne for weeks now and still almost every day thinking about those wonderful days in Cornwall! We think we had the best accomodation ever with the beautiful Lemon Suite. Your hospitality, help and kindness made us feel most welcome! Pointing us to the Minors Arms and other great places to visit made our vacation perfect. We definitely will be back!
Thank you so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
realia
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely B&B”
Reviewed 1 September 2009 for a stay in April 2009

I stayed at Lambriggan Court with my mother back in April during the Easter break. I had never been to Cornwall and was keen to explore this part of the country. Well what a surprise we had when we arrived at this B&B: the setting is perfect, right in the middle of the Cornish countryside you really feel like you're getting away from it all. The service was fantastic; Lynn was a great host, friendly and welcoming and really made us feel at home. We even saw John feed some of his baby owls which im sure you dont get in every B&B! We stayed in the Lemon Suite which was gorgeous, really spacious and with a nice big bath perfect for soaking in at the end of the day. And the breakfasts are fab, they really set you up for the day. We would stay here again without hesitation. It really deserves its number 1 rating on here. A real little gem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeyG_00...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 30 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Having stumbled across this B&B on the internet, we weren't sure what to expect, but thankfully google came up trumps! We were very impressed from the moment we arrived at the property both with the quality of our accommodation and how friendly and welcoming our hosts were. We stayed in the Lemon Suite and it felt more like our own cottage than a B&B room, particularly the sumpetious bathroom and a sitting area.

The grounds of the B&B are also open to guests to take a stroll and with many animals from various part of the world, the grounds feels more like a private zoo! Don't worry though, we didn't hear any animals during the night.

Breakfast is also excellent using local produce and there's a wide choice on offer. Given the reptutation of Lambriggan Court it does get booked quickly, so if you can find availability on their website - take it!

Highly recommended and we're already planning our trip back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon460
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 2 July 2009 for a stay in June 2009

My wife and I stayed at Lambriggan Court for our Wedding Anniversary, and took the Lemon Suite for 3 days - simply sumptuous. I can only describe our stay as perfect in every respect; Lambriggan Court is an idyllic location, beautifully appointed, tranquil and the accommodation and furnishings are of the highest standard, with thoughtful attention to detail. The proprietors, Lynn & John, are generous, affable hosts, and as a luxury B&B, Lambriggan Court simply ticks all the boxes. We have already booked for next year - we cannot recommend it highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
totallyal...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“worth a detour”
Reviewed 22 June 2009 for a stay in June 2009

we chose lambriggan court based on trip advisor reveiws and we were not disappointed. much has already been said about the comfort, the food, the welcome and the peace - all of which I reiterate. We stayed in the Lemon Suite which is so pretty and relaxing that I was sorry to go.
Lynn and John were away when we stayed but their stand-ins couldn't have been more helpful or kind to us.
We will certainly come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing