We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Fantastic Stay At Lambriggan Court”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lemon Cottage exterior Lemon Cottage Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lemon Cottage exterior
Lemon Cottage Interior
Lemon Cottage Bathroom
Lemon Cottage Kitchen
Lemon Cottage Private Garden
Lemon Cottage Private Garden
Lemon Cottage Private Garden
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
doddek
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay At Lambriggan Court”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 4th stay at Lambriggan Court ,but our first stay in Lemon Cottage & with Gary and Fiona.The cottage was fantastic and we received a very warm welcome on our arrival , the cottage has everything you need for a great holiday, large king size bed /living room, spacious en-suite with slipper bath and walk in shower and a separate kitchen-dining room with dishwasher, washing machine ect: this also leads out to the private patio area with superb views.Gary & Fiona are a lovely couple and nothing is to much trouble ,they have great knowledge of the local area and places for your evening meal if you plan to dine out .you can help yourself to free range eggs every morning and you will also receive a welcome pack of local Cider,Apple juice & home made brownies. we had a great holiday here, the location is superb for visiting all of Cornwall ,WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage and The Owners
Liked least: The bumpy drive but don't let that put you off
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitshephe...
devon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

First time visit to this part of Cornwall. Lambriggan is a wonderful peaceful retreat in this special part of Cornwall. The standard of accommodation and facilities was excellent. Fiona and Gary made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful facilities and standard of furnishings
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTJMelbou...
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect place to explore Cornwall”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage was absolutely lovely. It was well fitted out and tastefully decorated and made our stay in Cornwall very pleasant indeed. The bathroom was amazing. There was a nice welcome pack of local cider and apple juice with some home made brownies. Milk in the fridge for that cup of tea you need after a long drive. Eggs freshly laid by the ducks and hens on the property. Nothing was too much trouble for Gary and Fiona the owners, they have thought of everything. Our expectations were well exceeded!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedlersma...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful birthday break”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in Heron Cottage with our son and his wife. From arriving to find chocolate brownies and cyder with a welcome card to leaving with half a dozen eggs, it was perfect. The beds were like sleeping in a cloud and with the only sounds being the local owls, a good nights sleep was almost guaranteed. The cottage had everything one could wish for, including a dishwasher (which is more than we have at home). There is plenty to do in the local area and guide books were available in the cottage. Fiona couldn't have been more helpful and we very much hope to be able to stay here again. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: Open plan meant kitchen equipment could be heard in lounge area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna F
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely Wonderful Week at Lemon Cottage!”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I stayed at the delightful lemon cottage in September for one week. We could not have been happier. The cottage looked beautiful upon arrival and Fiona and Gary were very welcoming and friendly. What was lovely was the little touches, we had a gift of Apple Juice and Cider from Healeys the local cider farm and a delicious brownie each also made from the area.
I loved this place, it has such a lovely feel and I didn't want to leave when the week was up. The eggs from the chickens at Lambriggan Court are delicious! This place is so relaxing, I especially loved the roll top bath. I will definitely be booking up again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing