We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property, in a peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heron Cottage exterior View from the dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Heron Cottage exterior
View from the dining area
Bright and airy living room with cosy woodburner
Granite surfaces and modern appliances in the kitchen/diner
King Size bed with luxurious linens
Twin beds can be linked to form a Super King Size Double
View from the courtyard garden
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
heh22
Swadlincote, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Stunning property, in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Lambriggan, we stayed last year in Piran cottage. Both of the cottages we have stayed in are beautiful, well presented, boutique style, a little bit of luxury in the Cornish country side and I am very picky. Alex and Nicky are wonderful hosts and the fresh eggs supplied daily are a fab breakfast. Easy to reach both coasts from this Cornish retreat.we will return again for our week away child free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda j
egham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous week in Lambriggan Court”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We are on our last night's stay in Heron Cottage at Lambriggan Court and we have had a fabulously relaxing time away - shame we have to go back to work.............

The surroundings are beautiful and Heron Cottage is furnished to a very high standard as are the other cottages. It is like a home from home - everything is included in the cottage you could possibly need - you could not ask for more. Nicky and Alex are so very friendly and welcoming and I would recommend this holiday to anyone. The extra mile that Nicky and Alex go, is noticeable and much appreciated. Eggs from their laying hens etc.

As for the weather - I am sure there is a separate micro climate over the surrounding area because even during the awful weather experienced Summer of 2012 - whilst it may have rained overnight here - the weather has been great during the day. The Court is situated in such a position as to make it accessible to all the surrounding touring/tourist areas of Cornwall.

Well done both of you - we will be back ...............and to anyone reading this - highly recommended.

Mandy and Angelo
June 2012 stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stvwrnr
Morzine, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, high-quality accommodation”
Reviewed 9 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed at Lambriggan Court twice now, and the standard of the cottages are superb. Not only are they immaculately clean, but they have an excellent standard of fixtures and fittings to make your stay even better than being at home! We stayed in Heron (the 2 bedroom cottage) and loved the designer lighting and living areas. Being a family holiday, there was always plenty of washing (beach towels etc), and so having a washer-drier in the cottage was a godsend. All the cottages face into the courtyard, and it's so peaceful and quiet - a lovely place to sit outside sipping a glass of wine! And the owners are really helpful and friendly. We can't wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts ........Nicky and Alex Mockford
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
187045Bab...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best self catering accommodation ever!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have used self catering accommodation all over the UK and also abroad for about 30 years, and I will say this was the best !!! Location, equipment,and furniture all first class.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing