We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Penventon Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was on a business trip to Cornwall for two days and took the wife with me for the visit. We stayed at the Penventon Park Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful.
The deal itself was for B&B + dinner plus tickets to Trebah Gardens and was good value for money
The food was very good indeed with plenty of choice. Service in the restaurant was attentive but not overbearing.
My wife is awaiting a major operation and has to rest for long periods of the day. They arranged for more comfortable chairs in our garden suite room and also allowed her access to the room till 4pm on the leaving day, at no extra charge.
Well done all at the hotel. We have not a single bad comment to make.
I call that good customer care and we WILL be returning soon.

Room Tip: we only experienced our room in the garden suites, but if you have special requirements talk to the...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devonmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
There are newer reviews for Penventon Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,039 - 1,043 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

What a warm welcome! We were made to feel special from the moment we booked in and the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. The room was spacious and comfortably furnished with a patio door leading onto terrace and garden. The bar was welcoming and the staff friendly and chatty. We were taken to our table in the restaurant , which was both homely and sumptuous and treated to some of the best food Cornwall has to offer. The waiting staff were attentive,friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They advised and recommended when necessary and could even tell us from which farms the produce was sourced! All the food and wine was excellent and we could have as much to eat as we wanted. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed an excellent breakfast; again the choice, presentation and service was first class with unlimited refills of tea and coffee! We are already planning our next visit to be welcomed by Amanda, Paul, and Matthew.

Room Tip: garden rooms have patio doors.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Not a particuarly modern hotel but really cosy and the rooms were very large. Had everythign you would need. I stayed here for a night for a nearby wedding. Breakfast in the morning was also great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miniperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We had a two night break at the Penventon, combining work with pleasure. I would recommend anyone to stay here. It is a family run hotel and offers a unique combination of comfort, high quality service, great facilities and lovely food. The room was spacious and well equipped, with a beautiful bathroom. After a busy day working it felt like going back in time to a more civilised and gentle pace of life as we enjoyed the fabulous jacuzzi, sipped cocktails in the bar and were waited on and entertained in the excellent restaurant. I couldn't believe what great value for money it was. The staff obviously take pride in providing a thoroughly professional service. I didn't think that hotels like this existed any more and we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We had one of the garden rooms, which was great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I went along with some of my friends for the 1 night spa break at £80 pp. We had a lovely time and used the spa facilities and pool area (the price included a massage, bucks fizz on arrival, 3 course meal, overnight stay and breakfast). The staff were incredible, very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms (garden suite) were spacious and comfortable with a nice view out into a small garden area. Food was tasty and we all ate far too much!
A couple of *very* small points - we didn't receive the bucks fizz on arrival but I notice that this offer is no longer being advertised and we didn't ask for it. The decor is looking a little faded and could do with a freshen up. There are some beautiful antiques pieces around the hotel but they look like they could do with freshening up a little too.

Room Tip: The garden suites are spacious and have a small outside area, great for. Couples or just friends...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
14.0 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
894 reviews
37.0 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,580 reviews
32.9 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
14.0 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,162 reviews
17.6 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Redruth

Been to Penventon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penventon Park Hotel

Address: West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Price Range: $141 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Penventon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Mansion, just minutes from the A30 boasts Guestrooms, Aphrodite's Leisure Spa & Dining Galleries Restaurant. Guestrooms are appointed to a very high standard offering single and double ensuite accommodation. We have twenty newly built Garden Suites with beautiful Spanish Marble bathrooms. The majority of all other bedrooms are completely refurbished to a very high specification. All rooms have colour TV, including Sky TV, direct dial telephone, controllable central heating and tea / coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Penventon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penventon Park Redruth
Hotel Penventon Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing