We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'The Best Family Holiday Ever' said the whole...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeannine...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“'The Best Family Holiday Ever' said the whole family!”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family of 5. We have older teenagers and a 10 year old. We chose this property primarily on location. Perranporth beach is perfect for the entire family. We have one who loves to surf, one who likes body boarding, others just like to paddle and splash about. We can park the car safely on site and the best bit, no driving for an entire week as we could do everything and buy everything we needed without the car. The beach is across the road, the town directly behind the property. Enough shops and restaurants that meant we didn't need to leave the town so we really did relax. If you do want to have days out there is plenty to do in the area which we have done on past holidays. You really do get the choice. The house is perfectly equipped as if you had just left your own home. I don't usually like cooking on holiday but I did a few times as the kitchen was so well appointed and equipped. The house was spotless throughout. The beds were very comfortable with lush pillows and duvets. The attention to detail is amazing. Clean decor with some fab art on the walls. We have booked again for this year as my family enjoyed it so much they don't want to go anywhere else. They all think that the house and location together are perfect. We booked via Blue Chip Holidays who are really friendly and great to deal with. I have only positive things to say about this property and look forward to returning many times in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and all of the facilities the property offered
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolineS...
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable house and perfect location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This has been the most amazing week. Why would anyone travel abroad when we have places like this. The house is well thought out and beautifully decorated. We felt very privileged to be at this prime location when clearly people come from miles around to get to Perranporth and it's phenomenal beach. The 'Ticket to ride' surf school is just across the road from the house and the instructors were very friendly and welcoming. The back patio in the house (wooden decking) was a wonderful suntrap. The access to all Perranporth's shops restaurants and bars was perfect. The views from the house are beautiful. Parking fantastic. Best holiday for years and years...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, decor, location , exclusivity
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazzy1313
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing house just perfect”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house through bluechip holidays we were a party of 6 adults and two young children ,it is in the perfect location for everything the house was lovely very clean and warm and has everything you need inside and out but could do with a couple of stair gates,the beds are very comfy and are king size in one and a double, and two twins which can be made up as king size if you require 4 doubles all with built in wardrobes , with two mains doubles/king having en-suite's, the beach was 100 yards as was the shops and pubs the watering hole on the beach is perfect you can have a drink while the children play in the sand and their food is to die for but it does get quite busy and keep your eye on the tide and take a torch with you if going at night time but there are plenty of other pubs even a Wetherspoons in the town as well as a Indian resturant which was very tasty Newquay is a 15 min drive we shall defiantly go back to this house next year I just hope everyone that uses it respects it and it. Stays in the condition it is in

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pat h
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely views”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here with our Daughter, son in law and family. the house was lovely and clean with great views and central for everything.
would just like to say . maybe need a bread bin and a bit of a clean up out side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing