We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely quiet Location”

Review of Barn Coombe

Barn Coombe Cornish Stone Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Coombe Cornish Stone Apartment
Perranporth Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Barn Coombe Cornish Stone Apartment
Perranporth Beach
Lounge Area
Kitchen area
Dining Area
Bathroom
Entrance lobby
Staircase
Driveway to the property
View across Penwartha Coombe valley
Beautiful countryside walk from the property
Valley walk leading to the Bolingey Inn and Perranporth
The charming 17th century Bolingey Inn a short walk from the property
Enjoy sunsets from the Watering Hole pub on the beach
Perranporth beach from Penhale end
Chapel Rock on Perranporth beach at sunset
Perranporth Beach at High Tide
One of many coastal walks in the Perranporth area
View of the beach & Watering Hole from Droskyn Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda U
1 review
“Lovely quiet Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here with my five year old daughter a couple of weeks ago and absolutely loved it. It is a quiet location but yet central to most places and only a five minute drive to Perranporth. It was nice to get away from the busy town centres and just relax. My daughter especially loved seeing all the wildlife and the cows in the field opposite. The barn itself had everything you'd need which we found very useful. We were greeted with lovely fresh flowers, some cornish buns and some milk which was a very nice touch.

Thank you for having us stay and we will be back when we are next in Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, it's much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your week at Barn Coombe and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay,peaceful and relaxing,even Flo my dog was chilled out, she love looking out the window at the cows in the field,we would recommend this to anyone who wants a nice quite place to stay,not to far from all the main places, and if you like walking, nice walk down to the pub, or perraporth, will defiintley be back next year ,Jane John and Flo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane p
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 7 night stay at Barn Coombe in September. The cottage is easy to find and in a perfect location for exploring all around Cornwall. There is everything you need in the cottage, the tea, coffee and milk on arrival were much needed after our long drive down. The owners are right next door if anything is ever needed and they are lovely. We wouldn't hesitate to return!

Ps a big thank you for posting my book back to me!

Shane, Dom and Puppy Leo
Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, Shane. It was a pleasure to welcome you both and Leo and we would love to welcome you back any time. Jeanne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you Elaine and Paul, it was lovely meeting you and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Barn Coombe. We would love to welcome you back again any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kriston J
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hide away.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week away. Nicely tucked away. Yet close enough to everything you would need or like. We were made to feel very very welcome as soon as we arrived, as was our dog. Who was made a fuss of through out our stay. Barn Coombe is a perfect place for couples, wirh or with out a pet. It's location makes exploring the local area and further afield a breeze. My 1 and only niggle.... And it's a minor niggle is the futons aren't great for sitting on for any period of time. Wasn't to much of an issue as we were out alot, but if you had a wet day to stay in, it would get figity. So a sofa would have been nice to snuggle on. We would definitely stay here again. And would 100% recommend to family and friends. Thank you to Jeanne and Nick for our home from home stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review, Kriston, and I'm glad you, Lynn and your lovely Chloe enjoyed your week. You make a fair point about the futons and it's something we've been considering. The reason we've kept them so far is because it gives the option of being able to accommodate guests with one or two children. However we're thinking that we may well review this at the end of this season.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to Barn Coombe any time. Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing