We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perran Chalets

Perranporth beach at Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Perranporth beach at Sunset
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Perranporth beach at Sunset
Kitchen
Bed 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsHLS23
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here with our 6 year old and 3 month old. Everything you could need in the clean chalet. The exceptionally comfortable beds were very welcome at the end of our busy days exploring local area. All bedding, towels and a travel cot were provided. The owners were responsive to contact and helpful throughout the booking. On arrival our boy enjoyed seeing rabbits just outside the chalet and playing on the sand dunes. We all enjoyed the lovely Cornish cream tea waiting for us which was a nice touch- thanks! Would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india j
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely clean chalet in the perfect location ”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited the chalet in August and was very impressed at the standard of it especially as it was so much cheaper than the Haven run ones. Large kitchen, living room with everything you need. Nice clean bathroom and two large bedrooms. Although we don't have children this chalet would be perfect for couples who did bunk beds in the smaller room and even so toys left for guests (lovely touch).
5 minute walk to all Haven amenities, bars, restaurants, arcades, swimming. Also a short walk for Perranporth center, beautiful to walk in to over the sand dunes at night. Has the full package for a great holiday, especially for families, in Cornwall at a cheaper price to Haven!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kez136
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic chalet!
Myself and my partner stayed in this chalet for a week with our 4 month old baby, a travel cot and clean blankets were provided for him! The chalet was immaculate, fresh clean bedding and towels and any equipment needed was provided - cooking utensils, cleaning.
The on site entertainment was fantastic (especially for children) and the restaurants, shop, arcades and swimming are all close to the chalet. (The site looked pretty big!)
Lovely walk to the beach and shops, the views are amazing.
Would certainly recommend staying here and we shall be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek23527...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay with my 4 year old, thought the welcome pack (including tea, coffee and fresh bread) was a fantastic touch, as were the toys available for my daughter to play with!
The site is very nice with lots to do and the location is amazing... beautiful place to spend time with family. My daughter loved the play areas and the area outside the chalet is perfect for little ones to run around (we even found a natural "sand pit" close by!) and watched the rabbits!
The chalet itself is very comfortable, clean and has a well equipped kitchen.
Thank you for our stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome pack and toys
Liked least: Difficult to get phone signal/wifi (although it is available in site facilities)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing