We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Traditional cottage with lots of character.”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Interior Interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Exterior
Interior
Interior
Interior
Double bedroom
seating area in the garden
View from garden
Local Portheras Cove
Local Portheras Cove
Coastal View
sunset from the cottage garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pendeen, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Naomi M
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional cottage with lots of character.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great part of Cornwall. Lots to do. stunning views. Friendly locals. Meadery a must to visit. Lots of places to walk and beautiful scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet position
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
The owners are happy to have another nice review from Christmas renters!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal cottage to experience the charm of cornwell”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a most brilliant week at the cottage. It was ideal for us as we travelled by train, and we were able to get a bus a stones throw away from the door. The sun shone for us and we were able to sit and have our lunches in the pretty garden, where we could see the sea and enjoy the peace and quiet. We ate out in the evenings and went to a different venue every night within walking distance of the cottage. The cottage is situated very close to the coastal path, this enabled us to take lovely walks to see the lighthouse and the Tin mines which are very interesting to visit. It was the end of the season and starting to get chilly in the evenings but in a few minutes with the heating on we relaxed, read or watched TV and enjoyed the cosy cottage at the end of the day.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
The owners are very happy with this first review since joining TripAdvisor. We hope there will be more reviews to follow soon. We have been renting the cottage for over 30 years and are still enjoying it ourselves and this wonderful part of Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PieterBer...
Berendrecht
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review and very glad you liked your stay at our "authentic" cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing