We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Par, St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wendy J
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here. Roy and Pat attended to our every comfort with hospitality, good food, comfortable accommodation and even checking the weather forecast for our day out. We will stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review Wendy.
We look forward to you, Phil and Carthy visiting us again.
Pat and Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kashmore1...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Palm garden house B&B”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When we arrived we were met by Pat n Roy of which they're a amazing couple, was like we'd known eachother for ages, the room was beautiful n clean with tea n coffee facilities if needed. They gave us lifts to the ship inn n par beach. Lifts to Eden Project, Fowey, in fact they'd go out of their way to assist you. Cooked breakfast was amazing too, filled u up til teatime. Would recommend them to our friends n family. Only known them for 4 days but it feels like forever. Thanks Pat n Roy, glad u liked the bouquet n fudge n biscuits. Hope to Keep in touch xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the review. Do please stay in touch and we look forward to your next visit. Pat and Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
1 review
“Lovely Family Home”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband, teen daughter, and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm Garden. It was just like staying with a favorite aunt and uncle. This is an excellent base for exploring Cornwall, and I wish we had planned more time here. Our hosts were delightful, and we were very well cared for (rather spoiled, in fact). Playing a game of giant chess in the garden was rather fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The hosts. Pat and Roy are are very welcoming, and provide delightful conversation.
Liked least: The road in front is rather busy, especially during commute time, but the bedrooms are in the back and quiet.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind remarks Donna, they are appreciated. We trust you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the UK.
Pat and Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIntegra...
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Mr. & Mrs. Taylor are warm, kindly hosts. The B&B is cosy and bright, with lovely plants including palms and bougainvillea. Everything is spick and span. The gardens outside
are uphill from the house and road, perfect for quiet sitting in the sun to contemplate or
to talk with friends. Homegrown tomatoes added to the delicious, large Cornish breakfast.
I enjoyed meeting rescue lurcher Scooby and Ziggy the roly-poly cat.
Having arrived by public transport, I was grateful for a lift to and from the Eden Project, as promised in the brochure. I look forward to staying at Palm Garden House B&B again next year.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you Sandra, your words are gratefully received.
Apologies for the relay in re0ply but we have only returned from our own holiday today. We look forward to your next visit.
Pat and Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmiracle2...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Time”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a terrific break at Palm Garden House the hosts were the best you could ever wish to meet, the breakfast was so good you didn't need to eat again until evening.
Anybody looking for a friendly homely break look no further you wont be disappointed. We will definitely go there again when we go to that area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you Tony and Jan. Your kind words are very much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you again. Pat and Roy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing