We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First roast dinner=AMAZING”
Review of Sam's On The Beach

Sam's On The Beach
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Par
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 25 years of Sams in Fowey has now enabled us to bring all our experience, fun, ambience, staff and fantastic locally sourced produce to create something truly unique in the old Fowey Lifeboat House here on the waters edge overlooking the bay.3 Ingredients that a successful restaurant needs are "Good Staff, Good Food, Good Ambience" and Sams on the Beach has all 3 in abundance!Enjoy!And the views not that bad too!Sam Sixton
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Was taken to Sam's on the beach as a surprise from my dad! And the staff made you feel so welcome! They were serving roast dinners-which i had fancied all day! And i'm not a roast dinner person! So when the food arrived it was so well presented! And it looked amazing&it tasted even better! One of the best roasts dinner i've ever had! Then we find out it was their first day serving them&it was just amazing! Hats off to you guys! I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Keri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

We were staying in Fowey and had already been to the Sam's in town so were prepared for a good meal anyway, but Sam's on the Beach blew the other one out of the water! Amazing setting in an old lifeboat station, with windows looking directly out on to the bay. Would highly recommend any of the wood fired pizzas, or the soft shell crab. Honestly, such a lovely and relaxing place for a meal - we even took our newborn with us and the staff could have not been more helpful or accommodating. A must visit!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Loll1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We ate here just by chance having spent the day at the Eden project. What a find! The restaurant is quite small, only about 10 tables inside so definitely worth booking.
The service was excellent and the food came out really quickly. Our meal was excellent and we had 4 empty plates! The restaurant itself is a converted lifeboat station and right on the beach. We were lucky enough to be there at sunset... just magical. Make sure you park in the public car park and take the short walk down to the restaurant. We would definitely return when we are next in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank kellysX3701TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Sams on the Beach is on the smaller side, and therefore worth booking ahead. We had pizzas, salads and sardines which were all delicious. Efficient service too which is always appreciated when you have little people with you.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Well I’m not a fish person so ordered burger in a pizza. It was ok pizza was a little mushy. Partner had fish and was happy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Curiosity554159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam's On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Sam's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing