We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing nice cittage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sticky's Place

Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
High View Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Cottage
High View
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Cottage Shower Room and Toilet
Cottage Shower Room and Toilet
Garden
Main House
Garden Shared with Main House
Cottage and Conservatory
Front of Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nanpean, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dez786
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing nice cittage”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a nice comfortable cottage.worth a stay.defo coming back agen nx year if i dont go abroad fr holiday.wont go too much into detail.but if ne body reads this review.dnt hesitate n book it.u will not regret it.plus such a lovely host aswel.one double bed n one sofa bed.sleeps 4 alltogethr.like i said.book it n dnt hesitate

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Dez
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fitted requirements perfectly”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We chose this place after reading several reviews and the fact it was located close to my son who has just moved to Cornwall.
Upon our arrival which was very late in the evening we were met by John who duly showed us around the accommodation.
A welcome pack was left for us, along with a complimentary bottle of wine and that was very much appreciated after a long day.
Sticky's place was clean, tidy, well maintained and had all the facilities that are required for a short or even long term break.
I would highly recommend a stay at this property and we will definitely be looking to book a stay here on our next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely owners!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real home from home - exceptional!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay at Sticky's Place and, once again, we had a wonderful holiday. The service was exceptional, from before we even arrived! Upon arrival we were greeted by Lorinda and John and it was like coming home! The welcome pack was very welcome - meaning that we did not have to rush to the supermarket straight away. This time, our family stay was myself, my husband and one teenage son - most happy to have a double sofa bed to stretch out in!

The location is fantastic - not too far from the north or south coasts of Cornwall and very close to the Eden Project.

Thank you, again, for such a wonderful holiday - I'm sure we will be back again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped kitchen area. Comfy bed.
Liked least: Lack of Internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
We do have WiFi in the main house but due to thick granite walls it can not be reached in the cottage. However all guests have 24/7 access to the conservatory where the WiFi can be utilised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing