We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy, cosy and clean!”
Welcome...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome...
Wood Park Stables from the Lakeside
Bedroom with new kingsize Feather & Black bed
Ground floor wet room
Dining area
View of stables from water
View from bedroom
View of the River Tamar from the bedroom
Sunset over the lake at Wood Park
Rame Head, walk from Wood Park on the South West Coast Path
Cawsand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Millbrook, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheNavyBi...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy and clean!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were an hour late to check in, however, bee still came out at 10pm in the wind and rain to say hello and ask us how our journey was. Pictures would never do this place justice! The surroundings are beautiful and my girlfriend was very impressed with how clean and lovley it was inside. The bed is so so comfy and the place stayed warm throughout the weekend which resulted in us both being very relaxed. Everything we needed was included, fresh towels, tea, coffee. We even had milk and coissants! We only used to top shower and it was fantastic but the wet room downstairs looked very nice. I would 100% stay again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks again bee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina E
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

When we arrived late at night we was greeted by the owner, she had left in the accommodation all the little extras like milk sugar tea coffee and scones with cream and jam, which was a lovely touch it was warm and welcoming after a long drive. She had also put fresh flowers too which made it even more homely. It was central to where we needed to be lovely walks plenty to do. I would recommend this to anyone. Unlike a lot of places we stay in the bed was really comfortable too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was lovely and warm and clean
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
891Nessa
Canterbury, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived to a very warm welcome - very much appreciated after a long journey. Wood Park Stables is in the most idyllic location, with gorgeous views over the water. We enjoyed beautiful walks from the door, and explored lovely Cornish fishing villages nearby. Beverley and Andrew have thought of everything - the stables are immaculate; tastefully decorated and furnished, spotlessly clean and with lovely little touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: water front location and beautiful surroundings
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom P
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hideaway in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Lovely mix of privacy with lots of lovely personal touches. Separate from the main building and right on the water with views out into a lovely little bay on a quiet winding road. Very comfortable, exactly what we needed. Looking forward to next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
family133...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation all round in relaxing countryside”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Excellent location for a relaxing break - good accommodation and ideal for a dog with secure courtyard; a variety of local walks on the door step to the sea, coastal villages or countryside; Plymouth easily accessed via Torpoint ferry.
Would definitely visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and tranquility
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing