We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“INCREDIBLE VIEWS”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean View, stunning views, parking x4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View, stunning views, parking x4
Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Ocean View, stunning views, parking x4
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen / Living area
Dining room
Dining room
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Master bedroom
first floor balcony
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5 - downstairs
Bedroom 3
Back garden
Downstairs plan
Upstairs plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mevagissey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
britmack1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE VIEWS”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had an amazing stay here. Gorgeous house kitted out with everything we needed. We arrived at night and our jaws dropped in the morning when we awoke to the views! Great size for big groups. Mevagissey itself is a picture perfect Cornish seaside town. Dinner at Sharksfin restaurant is a must and we were spoilt for choice with pubs. Coastal walks from the house were picture perfect. Thank you again for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to return at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal property for larger groups / familes”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing stay at Ocean View, very aptly named perched on the cliffs with spectacular views, just outside Mevagissey. The accommodation is well laid out giving plenty of space to the 10 of us during our stay in August this year. The property overlooks the bay and is a short walk down to the seaside village with its good selection of pubs and restaurants. Ample off road parking. We look forward to our return visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind comments Helen and choosing Ocean View for your son's wedding preparations. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morello64
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious and well equipped with unbelievable views - we'll be back!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved Ocean View! For us, the highlights were drinking a cup of tea in bed in the morning gazing out at that incredible view. the airy, open-plan, well equipped kitchen, the comfortable beds and ample bathrooms, and the sub-tropical gardens spilling over with flowers. There are two lounge areas, which makes for a peaceful holiday if you bring teenagers. It's very handy for the centre of Mevagissey, reached via a 5 minute walk down a fairly steep hill, and it's also within easy reach of a coastal walk with equally lovely views. There are loads of places to visit within an easy drive, and our teenagers enjoyed having the centre of Mevagissey on the doorstep. We will definitely book Ocean View again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Your comments are really appreciated, thank you. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna J
Claygate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, beautiful views ...”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You expect to see stunning views when you visit Mevagissey, but the location of Ocean View takes your breath away. This spacious, modern, immaculate house is just perfect for a family holiday or a holiday with a group of friends. Only a few minutes walk into the centre of this delightful fishing village, complete with cafés, restaurants, pubs, craft shops and little trip around the bay in one of the fishing boats. We really didn't wander too far Ocean View, as found it so comfortable with every amenity to hand. The planting in the garden is stunning, a little sub tropical garden all to itself! Can't recommend Ocean View highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and space of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and we're delighted you had a wonderful holiday at Ocean View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing